AMA National Motocross Series, Round 3 at High Point Raceway. In the premier Motocross class, Supercross Champion Ryan Villopoto was the overall winner, and Chad Reed retained his points lead. In the 250 MX Lites class, Blake Baggett was the overall winner, and teammate Tyla Rattray, retains the series points lead as they head to Budds Creek MD for round 4 this weekend.

There are two classes in AMA professional motocross: the 250cc Lites class, and the “Motocross” class, which can run engine sizes from 251cc to 500cc. Most riders race 450cc machines in Motocross, with KTM also having a 350cc machine.

Video courtesy of MXSports

Click here to see photos, results and points from the race on Facebook Twitter

    Free Shipping!!! Dismiss


    Your Cart