Steve Ramon has once again over-powered his competition taking victory today at round 4 of the Belgian Championships, further extending his lead in the prestigious motocross series.

In the first moto of the day Ramon blasted his Rockstar Teka Suzuki through the deep Keiheuvel sand and into turn one just inside the top 10, but by the end of lap one the ‘Bomb’ was into 6th and charging hard. Over the 30 minute + 1 lap moto the ‘Bomb’ pushed forward past DeReuver, Guarneri and Nagl as he then set charge on second placed man Strijbos. On the last lap the two Suzuki riders were neck and neck, but on this occasion Ramon had to settle for 3rd.

In the second moto Ramon headed around the opening lap in 4th position and was looking very fast as he chased the leaders. The ‘Bomb’ soon dispatched of Guarneri and then once again slipped past Nagl as he set chase on the leader, DeRuever. Keeping his cool Ramon put the pressure on and on lap 9 was able to make his move into the lead. The Belgian star then gapped the field to finish the race over 15 seconds ahead of second place, taking overall victory for the day and extending his lead in the championship.

“Today was a good day, I won the overall, extended my championship lead and the MXoN Belgian Team was announced, and I am really happy to represent my country again. I think we will be a very strong team. With today’s racing, apart from my fall in the qualifying race, it was very positive. In the opening moto I was able to push at 100% all the way, I just couldn’t get past Strijbos on that last lap. The second moto was actually not as hard as the first, I just kept a good rhythm and was able to pressure DeReuver. Once I got into the lead I could ride my own pace.” Explained Ramon

Steve Ramon now heads to Brazil for round 13 of the MX1 World Championship which takes place next weekend. Racing in top form at the moment Ramon is looking to make up points on both Nagl and Philippaerts as the trio battle for the final step on the World Championship podium with just three rounds remaining.


Moto 1

  1. CAIROLI Antonio
  2. STRIJBOS Kevin
  3. RAMON Steve
  4. NAGL Maximilian
  5. DE REUVER Marc
  6. GUARNERI Davide
  7. VAN HOREBEEK Jeremy
  8. LEOK Tanel
  9. MARTENS Yentel
  10. PRIEM Manuel

Moto 2

  1. RAMON Steve
  2. DE REUVER Marc
  3. NAGL Maximilian
  4. ROELANTS Joel
  5. DE DYCKER Ken
  6. STRIJBOS Kevin
  7. LEOK Tanel
  8. BRAKKE Herjan
  9. VAN HOREBEEK Jeremy
  10. MARTENS Yentel


  1. RAMON Steve 45
  2. DE REUVER Marc 38
  3. NAGL Maximilian 38
  4. STRIJBOS Kevin 37
  5. ROELANTS Joel 28
  6. LEOK Tanel 27
  7. VAN HOREBEEK Jeremy 26
  8. CAIROLI Antonio 25
  9. GUARNERI Davide 24
  10. MARTENS Yentel 23

Free Shipping!!! Dismiss


Your Cart