AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas hosted Round 7 of the AMA Monster Energy Supercross, an FIM World Championship on Saturday night. Yoshimura/Suzuki’s James Stewart captured the win to claim back-to-back victories and his 47th career win. Rookie Adam Cianciarulo claimed the win in the 250SX Eastern Opener to take home his first ever career win in his Pro Supercross debut.

Red Bull/KTM’s Ryan Dungey lead the pack into turn one to capture the Nuclear Cowboyz Holeshot award, followed by Yoshimura/Suzuki’s James Stewart and Muscle Milk/Honda rider Justin Barcia.

After riding comfortably behind Dungey for three laps, Stewart closed the gap through the whoops and took the lead from Dungey in the next rhythm section.

Red Bull/KTM’s Ken Roczen closed in on Barcia by lap seven and took over fourth position. However, the Muscle Milk/Honda rider returned the favour seconds later and showed the rookie a little bam-bam Barcia attitude with a big post pass whip.

As Barcia made the pass on Brayton making his way into third, Monster Energy/Kawasaki’s Ryan Villopoto set his sights on Roczen making his way up through the pack. After a successful pass on Roczen, Villopotto also capitalized on Braytons mistake in the rhythm section to make his way into fourth.

Yoshimura/Suzuki’s James Stewart rode the majority of the race out front to capture his 47th career victory and the top podium spot for the night. After picking up twenty-five points for the win, Stewart made his way into third in the championship points chase just fourteen points behind the points leader Ryan Villopoto.

After giving up the lead to Stewart, Ryan Dungey rode comfortably in second to make his way to the podium for the first time in five races.

Justin Barcia rode his way to third to claim the final podium spot and his best finish of the season.

In the 250SX class, Adam Cianciarulo was first off the gate, leading the pack into turn one and capturing the Nuclear Cowboyz Holeshot Award. Cianciarulo was followed into turn one by his Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki teammates, Martin Davalos and Blake Baggett.

South American rider Martin Davalos made an early pass on his rookie teammate to take over the lead in lap one. After pulling away out front, Davalos washed out the front end and went to down giving the lead back to Cianciarulo.

With seven laps to go, Blake Baggett made the pass on Cianciarulo to take over the lead. As Cianciarulo made the pass back for first, Davalos went down again with seven to laps to go.

Seventeen year-old, Adam Cianciarulo rode confidently with Baggett at the back door all race long to claim his first ever Monster Energy Supercross win in his debut race.

After only eight days on his bike after recovering from a broken foot, Blake Baggett claimed the second podium position at the opening round.

250SX class veteran, Martin Davalos managed to finish the night out in third after two crashes to take the final podium position in Arlington.

After making his way onto the podium for the first time this season Justin Barcia will defiantly be hungry for a victory next week in Atlanta.

Ryan Dungey also got a fresh taste of the podium he hasn’t experienced in a while and after leading some laps he is surely fired up about claiming his first win of the season.

James Stewart claims he will be retiring next year. With only one more win to go to catch Carmichael for the most career wins in history and a desire to finish on top, he will surely be looking for another win next week.

Points leader, Ryan Villopoto has been delivering some disappointing results, not only for fans, but also for himself. The reigning champ will be looking to reclaim the top step of the podium next week in Georgia in hopes of edging his way closer to another championship.

Unfortunately, fan favorite Chad Reed was unable to race in the main event last night after attempting to ride through his injuries from his crash in San Diego just last week. Thoughts and prayers are with Reed as he begins the road to recover, once again.


  1. James Stewart
  2. Ryan Dungey
  3. Justin Barcia
  4. Ryan Villopoto
  5. Justin Brayton
  6. Ken Roczen
  7. Broc Tickle
  8. Wil Hahn
  9. Josh Hill
  10. Andrew Short


  1. Adam Cianciarulo
  2. Blake Baggett
  3. Martin Davalos
  4. Vince Friese
  5.  Justin Bogle
  6. Cole Thompson
  7. Blake Wharton
  8. Kyle Cunningham
  9. Alex Martin
  10. Mitchel Oldenburg


  1. Ryan Villopoto (144)
  2. Ken Roczen (132)
  3. James Stewart (130
  4. Ryan Dungey (116)
  5. Justin Brayton (114)
  6. Chad Reed (111)
  7. Justin Barcia (109)
  8. Andrew Short (83)
  9. Wil Hahn (65)
  10. Broc Tickle (63)


  1. Adam Cianciarulo (25)
  2. Blake Baggett (22)
  3. Martin Davalos (20)
  4. Vince Friese (18)
  5.  Justin Bogle (16)
  6. Cole Thompson (15)
  7. Blake Wharton (14)
  8. Kyle Cunningham (13)
  9. Alex Martin (12)
  10. Mitchel Oldenburg (11)

Free Shipping!!! Dismiss


Your Cart