Kevin Windham wins Seattle Supercross! Broc Tickle wins his first ever 250 Lites Supercross Main Event! Ryan Dungey is the new 2010 AMA Supercross Series Champion! Jake Weimer closes in on 250 West Regional Supercross Championship …

450 Supercross Results
1. Kevin Windham HON
2. Thomas Hahn SUZ
3. Justin Brayton YAM
4. Ryan Dungey SUZ
5. Davi Millsaps HON
6. Nick Wey KAW
7. Michael Byrne YAM
8. Chad Reed KAW
9. Andrew Short HON
10. Kyle Chisholm YAM
11. Matt Boni HON
12. Jason Lawrence YAM
13. K Cunningham YAM
14. J Keeney KAW
15. C Blose HON
16. Troy Adams SUZ
17. J Browne KAW
18. R Clark HON
19. Josh Hill YAM
20. Kyle Patridge KAW
450 Point Standings

Ryan Dungey 320
Ryan Villopoto 266
Kevin Windham 248
Davi Millsaps 231
Josh Hill 227
Justin Brayton 211
Ivan Tedesco 183
Nick Wey 174
Thomas Hahn 161
Kyle Chisholm 147
Michael Byrne 145
Andrew Short 114
Trey Canard 103
Chris Blose 101
Jason Thomas 69
Matt Boni 67
Grant Langston 66
Jason Lawrence 62
James Stewart 51
Chad Reed 51
250 West Results
1. Broc Tickle YAM
2. Wil Hahn HON
3. Jake Weimer KAW
4. Blake Wharton HON
5. Ryan Morais SUZ
6. Josh Hansen KAW
7. Cole Seely HON
8. P Nicoletti KTM
9. Max Anstie YAM
10. H Hewitt SUZ
11. Trey Canard HON
12. T Baker YAM
13. Jeff Alessi YAM
14. R Kiniry SUZ
15. J Canada KAW
16. S Borkenhagen KTM
17. Chris Gosselaar HON
18. C Howell YAM
19. J Ruminer KAW
20. R Abrigo HON
250 West point standings

Jake Weimer 155
Wil Hahn 136
Trey Canard 131
Broc Tickle 125
Blake Wharton 107
Cole Seely 90
Josh Hansen 75
Max Anstie 75
Phil Nicoletti 69
Jeff Alessi 64
Travis Baker 63
Ryan Morais 58
Robert Kiniry 51
Hunter Hewitt 46
C Gosselaar 35
S Borkenhagen 35
Antonio Balbi 33
Ryan Clark 32
Gautier Paulin 30
PJ Larsen 29

Qwest Field

Ryan Dungey officially has won the 2010 AMA Supercross Series Championship. If you look at the links below featuring Ryan, you’ll learn all about that.

In the first 250 West Qualifying Heat, it’s one of the top two contenders going for the West Supercross title – Trey Canard (38) winning the six lap race. Second goes to Josh Hansen (100), with Wil Hahn (49) third.

Next is the 250 West Heat 2 – and this race is won by Max Anstie (48)! Second Blake Wharton (21) and third Sean Borkenhagen (63). Series points leader for the 250 West, Jake Weimer (12) crashed in the first corner, but came back to qualify for the main with ninth place.

450 Supercross – Heat 1 – the premiere 450 Supercross class does eight laps for their Qualifying heats. The winner, by a large margin – number 14, Kevin Windham! Second goes to the new Supercross Champion, Ryan Dungey (5), and third place in this race is Kyle Chisholm (55). Number 22 Chad Reed finishes eighth.

450 Supercross Heat 2The winner of this eight lap qualifier – Davi Millsaps, number 18. Second is Justin Brayton (23) and third is Andrew Short (29).

The dirt on this Seattle Supercross track is soft. Which ultimately means rutted. Very difficult, especially as the races go on. There has been a lot of track maintenance to make sure it’s as good as can be under the conditions.

250 West Supercross Main Event – 15 laps. The track certainly is an issue. It’s just so soft and as the racing goes on, gets really rutted. The start of this race – Trey Canard looked to have the early lead … but he goes down … same for Max Anstie. Right now, you’ve got a bunch of guys not normally up front – up front! At the five lap mark, it’s Broc Tickle (20) leading, followed by Wil Hahn (49), Josh Hansen (100), Blake Wharton (21) and Ryan Morais (116).

Series points leader Jake Weimer (12) has moved into sixth, and his closest competitor in the West Regional Supercross Championship, Trey Canard (38), is tenth. Max Anstie (48) winner of heat 2, is in 15th position.

At the ten lap mark, Broc Tickle could be heading towards his first ever Lites 250cc Supercross win! Wil Hahn is second, … and Jake Weimer has moved all the way up to third! Canard is eighth.

At the end of this 15 lap Main Event race, Broc Tickle has won his first ever Lites 250 Supercross event! Wil Hahn finishes second! Jake Weimer puts in a strong ride to just about secure his first ever supercross title by finishing third! Max Anstie moved up nicely to get a ninth place, and Trey Canard finishes 11th.

Wil Hahn has moved past Trey Canard in the point standings. Jake Weimer only needs to finish 15th or better next weekend to clinch that 250 West Supercross title, even if Wil Hahn wins the race.

Broc Tickle said after his victory: The track was very technical tonight. The ruts are really gnarly, and I knew the race was just about being smart and putting 15 good laps together. I’m excited to get my first win, and I can’t thank the Seattle crowd enough.

Time for the ‘race’, the 450 Supercross 20 lap Main Event. Even though the Supercross Series Championship belongs to Ryan Dungey, there are still three big Main Events to go. And the guy that looked the best tonight, every time he was on the track, is looking the best in this Main Event – Kevin Windham!

Windham seems like he’s riding on a different track. He got the holeshot, his lap times are better than anyone’s, and, he’s pulling quite a big lead already.

At the end of 20 laps, the ‘veteran’ Kevin Windham has won the Seattle Supercross. He dominated all 20 laps! And he won by over an almost unheard of 20 seconds! Second place, and his best finish of the season, goes to Thomas Hahn. Third is Justin Brayton, fourth champ Ryan Dungey. Chad Reed finishes eighth.

Kevin Windham said: That was the gnarliest race I’ve ever ridden. The streak is over and it happened here in Seattle. It feels so good. I closed it out here in 2008 strong and I’m glad to do it again. I’ll tell you, as I get older, things like this are much harder to come by. Tonight was just about survival. I was glad I could keep it up on two wheels.

Attendance tonight was just under 52,000 persons. Next weekend the series moves to Rice-Eccles Stadium in Salt Lake City!

Click on thumbnail to view larger photos: updates on Twitter

Check out Devin’s video – one armed motocross racer!

Round 15 - AMA/FIM Supercross Series 2010 - Seattle - April 24 - Photo 26 of 26

Facts & stats courtesy Feld Motor Sports:

AMA Supercross Class Titles by Brand: Honda: 15 (1982, ’83, ’84, ’86, ’88, ’89, ’90, ’91, ’92, ’93, ’94, ’95, ’96, ’02, ’03), Yamaha: 11 (1974, ’77, ’78, ’79, ’80, ’98, ’99, ’00, ’04, ’08, ’09), Kawasaki: 6 (1976, ’85, ’87, ’97, ’01, ’07), Suzuki: 3 (1981, ’05, ’06), Can-Am: 1 (1975)

AMA Supercross Class Wins by Brand: Honda: 192 (First win 1976), Yamaha: 161 (First win 1974), Kawasaki: 100 (First win 1976), Suzuki: 56 (First win 1976), Can-Am: 7 (First win 1974), CZ: 2 (First win 1974)

AMA Supercross Class Champions: Jeremy McGrath: 7 (’93, ’94, ’95, ’96, ’98, ’99, ’00), Ricky Carmichael: 5 (’01, ’02, ’03, ’05, ’06), Bob Hannah: 3 (’77, ’78, ’79), Jeff Stanton: 3 (’89, ’90, ’92), Jeff Ward: 2 (’85, ’87), Chad Reed: 2 (’04, ’08), James Stewart: 2 (’07, ’09), Rick Johnson: 2 (’86, ’88), Jim Ellis: 1 (’75), Jim Weinert: 1 (’76), Mike Bell: 1 (’80), Mark Barnett: 1 (’81), Donnie Hansen: 1 (’82), David Bailey: 1 (’83), Johnny O’Mara: 1 (’84), J. M. Bayle: 1 (’91), Jeff Emig: 1 (’97)

Free Shipping!!! Dismiss


Your Cart