Ryan Villopoto wins Jacksonville Supercross 450 Main Event! Ryan Dungey second. Dungey leads Villopoto in Supercross Championship points chase, 261 to 240. Christophe Pourcel wins 250 East Regional Supercross 15 Main! He also leads Austin Stroupe in the 250 East series point standings

450 Supercross Results
1. Ryan Villopoto

2. Ryan Dungey

3. Trey Canard HON
4. Kevin Windham HON
5. Ivan Tedesco YAM
6. Davi Millsaps

7. Josh Hill

8. Thomas Hahn

9. Justin Brayton YAM
10. Michael Byrne YAM
11. Kyle Chisholm YAM
12. Nick Wey KAW
13. Matt Boni HON
14. Chris Blose HON
15. Justin Keeney

16. Jason Thomas

17. Weston Peick

18. Ryan Clark

19. Jason Lawrence

20. Kyle Regal

450 Points

Ryan Dungey 261

Ryan Villopoto 240

Josh Hill


Davi Millsaps 189

Kevin Windham 179

Justin Brayton 164

Ivan Tedesco 159

Nick Wey 131

Kyle Chisholm 115
Thomas Hahn 113

Michael Byrne 110

Trey Canard 103

Chris Blose 86
Andrew Short 69
Grant Langston 66
Jason Thomas 61

James Stewart 51

Matt Boni

Jason Lawrence

Fabien Izoird 32

250 East Results
1. Christophe Pourcel


2. Austin Stroupe


3. Brett Metcalfe


4. Justin Barcia


5. Jim DeCotis


6. Troy Adams SUZ

7. K Cunningham


8. Matt Lemoine


9. Steven Clarke

10. Justin Sipes


11. Taylor Futrell


12. Blake Baggett

13. Tevin Tapia


14. Kelly Smith

15. Kyle Gills

16. L Kilbarger

17. S Lipanovich

18. M Willard

19. Martin Davalos

20. Vince Friese

250 East points

Christophe Pourcel 134

Austin Stroupe 126
Justin Barcia 102

Brett Metcalfe 95
Blake Baggett 80
Ryan Sipes 77

Dean Wilson 71
K Cunningham 54
Martin Davalos 49
Troy Adams 47
Matt Lemoine 43

Michael Willard 43

Nico Izzi 41

Taylor Futrell 41

Vince Friese 40

James DeCotis 38

L Kilbarger 34

Jake Moss 33
Adam Chatfield 32

Steven Clarke


Jacksonville Municipal Stadium

In practice, it was Kevin Windham with the quickest lap for the 450 Supercross class, just under 49 seconds. Ryan Dungey was second fastest. In the 250 East Regional Supercross, it was defending Champion Christophe Pourcel with the fastest lap at 49 seconds.

250 East Heat 1 – In this six lap qualifier, Brett Metcalfe has the early lead, but Austin Stroupe wins. He’s followed by Brett Metcalfe in second, and last week’s Main Event winner, Blake Baggett finishes third.

250 East Heat 2 – It’s Christophe Pourcel with the lead. Martin Davalos and Justin Barcia collide. But Pourcel wins easily. Kyle Cunningham is second, and Vince Friese finishes third.

450 Supercross Heat 1 – in this eight lap race, both Ryan Villopoto and Ryan Dungey, the top two contenders in the championship, are in the same heat. Ryan Villopoto wins, Ryan Dungey is second, Ivan Tedesco finishes third, with Kyle Regal fourth.

450 Supercross Heat 2Davi Millsaps wins nicely, Kevin Windham finishes second, Michael Byrne third, followed by Trey Canard and Josh Hill.

250 East 15 lap Main Event – the early leader is Brett Metcalfe, and he’s followed by the top contenders in the East series – Austin Stroupe and Christophe Pourcel. As they start lap five, it’s still Metcalfe leading, Stroupe in second, Pourcel in third.

On lap seven, Pourcel makes his move – he’s into first, followed by Metcalfe, and then Stroupe. One lap later, it’s Pourcel still leading, but Stroupe has moved into second, Metcalfe now third. Justin Barcia is in fourth, followed by Jim DeCotis. Pourcel is pulling away a bit, leading Stroupe by almost four seconds.

At the 2/3 mark, ten laps in, it’s Pourcel, Stroupe, Metcalfe, Barcia, DeCotis. Two laps later, Pourcel falls, and Stroupe is within one second of Pourcel now! But at the checkered flag, Christophe Pourcel hangs on to win! Austin Stroupe is second, Brett Metcalfe third, followed by Justin Barcia and Jim DeCotis!

Pourcel leads Stroupe by eight points in the 250 East point standings, 134 to 126.

Christophe Pourcel said of his win: It wasn’t easy these last few races. And it wasn’t easy tonight. But I won and I’m really happy. I crashed and kinda’ scared myself … but I’m happy that I could win. It’s never easy to win a race, so I’m just going to try and stay focused and try to win again in two weeks (at the next race in Houston) and we’ll see for the championship …

450 Supercross 20 lap Main Event: Ryan Dungey leads the series, and second place in points Ryan Villopoto stated he has a simple game plan – he’s got to win. And the leader on the first lap of this race is … Ryan Villopoto! … Dungey is back in fifth.

At the five lap mark, it’s Villopoto leading, Windham second, and Dungey has moved into third. Fourth is Ivan Tedesco, next Trey Canard, Davi Millsaps, Josh Hill, and Michael Byrne.

On lap 15, Villopoto is running away out front – a 10 second lead. Dungey has moved into second position. Windham is third. Canard is now fourth, then Tedesco, Millsaps, and Hill.

At the finish, Ryan Villopoto has done what he set out to do – win! He closes up three points on Ryan Dungey in the championship chase!

But Ryan Dungey has done what he needs to do as well – rode well enough to take second place. Dungey retains his series points lead over Villopoto – 261 to 240.

Third place goes to Trey Canard, who has put in another great ride on the 450 Honda – he passed Windham on the final corner of the final lap. Fourth is Kevin Windham, fifth Tedesco, followed by Millsaps, Hill, Hahn, Brayton and Byrne.

Ryan Villopoto said of his day: It’s awesome (tonight). I got two good starts – the qualifier and the main.

It started off as a rough day, going down in practice … I hurt my foot. Then going down (again) the next lap after I finally got back up. It was definitely rough … I sat out the second practice, so for me it was kinda’ a bummer during the whole ‘day’.

Next Saturday the series is off for Easter weekend. And then the following Saturday, April 10, the AMA / FIM Supercross series will be racing at Reliant Stadium in Houston TX!

Download the Supercross.com iPhone app

Join the Supercross Communityupload your own photos, build your profile, upload videos, post in the message boards, and more! Free!

2010 AMA Supercross Schedule, including address of stadium, maps, weather, & hotel

Amanda’s blog – Andrew Short interview

Editor’s blog – 2010 World Motocross set to start

Get the latest information on Supercross.com by following us on Twitter

The Supercross.com Store!

Click on thumbnail to view larger photos:

Facts & stats courtesy Feld Motor Sports:

AMA Supercross Class Titles by Brand: Honda: 15 (1982, ’83, ’84, ’86, ’88, ’89, ’90, ’91, ’92, ’93, ’94, ’95, ’96, ’02, ’03), Yamaha: 11 (1974, ’77, ’78, ’79, ’80, ’98, ’99, ’00, ’04, ’08, ’09), Kawasaki: 6 (1976, ’85, ’87, ’97, ’01, ’07), Suzuki: 3 (1981, ’05, ’06), Can-Am: 1 (1975)

AMA Supercross Class Wins by Brand: Honda: 192 (First win 1976), Yamaha: 161 (First win 1974), Kawasaki: 98 (First win 1976), Suzuki: 55 (First win 1976), Can-Am: 7 (First win 1974), CZ: 2 (First win 1974)

AMA Supercross Class Champions: Jeremy McGrath: 7 (’93, ’94, ’95, ’96, ’98, ’99, ’00), Ricky Carmichael: 5 (’01, ’02, ’03, ’05, ’06), Bob Hannah: 3 (’77, ’78, ’79), Jeff Stanton: 3 (’89, ’90, ’92), Jeff Ward: 2 (’85, ’87), Chad Reed: 2 (’04, ’08), James Stewart: 2 (’07, ’09), Rick Johnson: 2 (’86, ’88), Jim Ellis: 1 (’75), Jim Weinert: 1 (’76), Mike Bell: 1 (’80), Mark Barnett: 1 (’81), Donnie Hansen: 1 (’82), David Bailey: 1 (’83), Johnny O’Mara: 1 (’84), J. M. Bayle: 1 (’91), Jeff Emig: 1 (’97)

Round 12 - AMA/FIM Supercross Series 2010 - Jacksonville - March 27 - Photo 25 of 25

Free Shipping!!! Dismiss


Your Cart