Ryan Villopoto wins 450 Supercross Main Event in Toronto! Ryan Dungey finishes second, maintains Supercross Series points lead. Justin Barcia wins 250 East Regional Supercross! It’s his first-ever win as a professional in supercross. Christophe Pourcel still leads the East Supercross Championship chase

450 Supercross Results
1. Ryan Villopoto

2. Ryan Dungey

3. Trey Canard

4. Ivan Tedesco

5. Kevin Windham

6. Josh Hill

7. Nick Wey

8. Thomas Hahn

9. Justin Brayton

10. Matt Boni HON
11. Kyle Chisholm

12. Michael Byrne YAM
13. Chris Blose

14. Jason Thomas

15. W Peick YAM
16. T Parks KAW
17. J Keeney KAW
18. C Hinson

19. Davi Millsaps

20. J Browne

450 Point standings

Ryan Dungey 214

Ryan Villopoto 197

Josh Hill


Davi Millsaps 152

Kevin Windham 147

Justin Brayton 136

Ivan Tedesco 135

Nick Wey 113
Kyle Chisholm 92
Thomas Hahn 89

Michael Byrne 89

Chris Blose 72

Andrew Short 69
Grant Langston 66
Trey Canard 63
James Stewart 51

Jason Thomas 51

Matt Boni

Fabien Izoird 32
J Browne


250 East Results
1. Justin Barcia


2. Austin Stroupe


3. Christophe Pourcel


4. Dean Wilson


5. Ryan Sipes YAM

6. Brett Metcalfe HON

7. K Cunningham

8. Troy Adams

9. M Willard

10. Nico Izzi


11. V Friese

12. A Chatfield

13. T Furtrell
14. L Kilbarger

15. Martin Davalos

16. James DeCotis

17. S Clarke

18. Jake Moss

19. Blake Baggett

20. Matt Lemoine

250 East point standings

Christophe Pourcel 95

Austin Stroupe 88
Dean Wilson 71

Brett Metcalfe 65
Justin Barcia 64
Ryan Sipes 55

Blake Baggett 46
Nico Izzi 41
K Cunningham 40
Vince Friese 39
Jake Moss 30

Martin Davalos 29

Troy Adams 28

L Kilbarger 28

Michael Willard 27

Kyle Regal 24

Adam Chatfield 23

Taylor Futrell

James DeCotis 17

Matt Lemoine 15

Rogers Centre

It’s the only round of the 2010 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Series held outside the United States. Tonight’s race is being held in Toronto, Canada.

The first 250 East six lap qualifying heat belonged to Canadian racer, and supercross ‘rookie’ Dean Wilson on the Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki team. Lap times for the 250 Lites are averaging approx. 1 minute. Dean was followed by Martin Davalos and Kyle Cunningham.

The second 250 East qualifying heat has Justin Barcia with the early lead. But two laps in, East Coast defending supercross champion Christophe Pourcel takes over the lead. Then, just a few moments later, Pourcel crashes while in the lead! Austin Stroupe inherits the lead. At the finish, Austin Stroupe wins, with Justin Barcia second, and Matt Lemoine third. Pourcel ended the race in fifth.

Now it’s time for the 450 Supercross Qualifying Heat number one. Eight laps. Ryan Villopoto with the early lead in this race. Davi Millsaps and Kevin Windham follow. Ultimately, that how they will finish too: Ryan Villopoto is the winner. He’s followed by Davi Millsaps, Kevin Windham, and Ivan Tedesco. Top lap times in the 450 class are running approx. 57 seconds.

450 Supercross Heat two – It’s Ryan Dungey with the hole-shot. Josh Hill is next. At the end of this eight lap heat, this race is won by Supercross Series points leader Ryan Dungey. Second goes to Josh Hill, and Trey Canard finishes third.

250 East 15 Lap Main Event: It’s Justin Barcia with the lead coming out of the first corner. Behind him after they settle is a group with Dean Wilson, Austin Stroupe, and Christophe Pourcel.

Justin Barcia is looking good at the halfway point, and potentially going to win his first ever AMA Professional Supercross event. Austin Stroupe is running about four seconds behind in second position. Christophe Pourcel is in third, with team-mate Dean Wilson running in fourth.

At the finish – it’s Justin Barcia winning his first ever 250 Supercross Main Event! Austin Stroupe finishes second, Christophe Pourcel finishes third, and Dean Wilson is fourth.

Justin Barcia said “This means everything to me. I’d like to thank my mom and dad and God for keeping me safe … all my team at Geico Powersports Honda, Fox, … I can’t thank everybody enough. And all the fans here in Canada … I didn’t think I had that many, but all you fans I could hear you cheering me on, so thanks a lot!

Pourcel leads Stroupe in the point standings, 95 to 88, in the chase for the 2010 East Regional Supercross Series Championship.

450 Supercross 20 Lap Main Event: Trey Canard leads coming out of the first corner! Ryan Villopoto is next, .. and then Ryan Dungey third. On lap two, Villopoto goes past Canard and into first place. It’s Villopoto, Canard, and Dungey.

A couple laps later, Dungey does get past Canard. The top three – Villopoto, Canard, Dungey.

At the halfway point, it’s Ryan Villopoto leading Ryan Dungey by almost six seconds. Trey Canard is a ways back in third, and he’s chased by Davi Millsaps, Ivan Tedesco, Josh Hill, Nick Wey, and Kevin Windham.

As the checkered flag falls, Ryan Villopoto has followed up his Daytona victory of last weekend with the victory tonight in Toronto! Ryan Dungey is second, and Trey Canard with another great ‘rookie’ 450 ride is third.

Ryan Villopoto said “I just can’t thank everyone at Monster Energy Kawasaki … Renthal … Dunlop … One Industries … Maxima … THOR … Parts Unlimited … Oakley … Alpinestars … Volcom … (something) RC cars … everybody … my girlfriend. Without the whole team, my mechanic, I wouldn’t be standing up here, so I gotta’ give it up to those guys. Thank you.”

Over 42,000 fans in attendance tonight.

Dungey leads Villopoto in the point standings, 214 to 197, as next event in the series is Saturday at the new Cowboy Stadium in Dallas.

Download the Supercross.com iPhone app

Join the Supercross Communityupload your own photos, build your profile, upload videos, post in the message boards, and more!

2010 AMA Supercross Schedule, including address of stadium, maps, weather, & hotel

Editor’s blog

Get the latest information on Supercross.com by following us on Twitter

Click on thumbnail to view larger images.

Facts & stats courtesy Feld Motor Sports:

AMA Supercross Class Titles by Brand: Honda: 15 (1982, ’83, ’84, ’86, ’88, ’89, ’90, ’91, ’92, ’93, ’94, ’95, ’96, ’02, ’03), Yamaha: 11 (1974, ’77, ’78, ’79, ’80, ’98, ’99, ’00, ’04, ’08, ’09), Kawasaki: 6 (1976, ’85, ’87, ’97, ’01, ’07), Suzuki: 3 (1981, ’05, ’06), Can-Am: 1 (1975)

AMA Supercross Class Wins by Brand: Honda: 192 (First win 1976), Yamaha: 161 (First win 1974), Kawasaki: 97 (First win 1976), Suzuki: 54 (First win 1976), Can-Am: 7 (First win 1974), CZ: 2 (First win 1974)

AMA Supercross Class Champions: Jeremy McGrath: 7 (’93, ’94, ’95, ’96, ’98, ’99, ’00), Ricky Carmichael: 5 (’01, ’02, ’03, ’05, ’06), Bob Hannah: 3 (’77, ’78, ’79), Jeff Stanton: 3 (’89, ’90, ’92), Jeff Ward: 2 (’85, ’87), Chad Reed: 2 (’04, ’08), James Stewart: 2 (’07, ’09), Rick Johnson: 2 (’86, ’88), Jim Ellis: 1 (’75), Jim Weinert: 1 (’76), Mike Bell: 1 (’80), Mark Barnett: 1 (’81), Donnie Hansen: 1 (’82), David Bailey: 1 (’83), Johnny O’Mara: 1 (’84), J. M. Bayle: 1 (’91), Jeff Emig: 1 (’97)

Round 10 - AMA/FIM Supercross Series 2010 - Toronto - March 13 - Photo 14 of 14

Free Shipping!!! Dismiss


Your Cart