To kick-off the 2011 Supercross series finale, the final press conference of the season featured the top four riders in the Supercross class that are still in contention for the championship: Ryan Villopoto, Chad Reed, Ryan Dungey and James Stewart. The top two riders from the East Lites (Justin Barcia and Dean Wilson) and the top two riders from the West Lites (Broc Tickle and Eli Tomac) were also on hand to speak about the Lites finale and East-West Shoot Out. Two major announcement were made today including the Inaugural Monster Energy Cup, which will be held at Sam Boyd Stadium on October 15, and the release of the 2012 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Series Schedule.

Photo Feature: Las Vegas Supercross 2011 Press Conference - Photo 23 of 23

Ryan Dungey (-12 points in standings) stills has a positive attitude during a long and challenging season.


Your Cart