Philippines Motocross of Nations team - Photo 1 of 1

The National Motorcycle Sports and Safety Association Philippines (NAMSSA) recently announced the names of the riders who qualified to the Philippines Motocross team that will represent historically for the first time the Philippines in the 2010 Red Bull FIM Motocross of Nations scheduled at the Thunder Valley Motocross Park in Lakewood, Colorado just outside Denver on September 25-26 organized by Youthstream.

Barring hitches in the processing of their US travel requirements, it’s all systems go for the Philippine team headed by 3-time National Motocross Rider of the Year Kenneth San Andres and the multi-titled veteran Jolet Jao. San Andres and Jao will be ably supported by top Visayan moto stalwarts Janjan Adlawan and Ralph Alvarez from Cebu and Bacolod respectively and Migui Tolentino, teenage NAMSSA riders of the new young bloods with sensations that has been drawing raves with their exciting riding style that has enabled them to dominate the PRO class of the on-going 11 round NAMSSA national motocross series.

With the participation of the Philippine motocross team in the prestigious event considered the “Olympics” of motocross, NAMSSA has once again lived up to its mandate of promoting motorcycle sports in the country by designing and implementing development national programs for budding riders from the grassroots, honing their skills and eventually sending them to FIM world level prize competitions. The team is supported by Philippines Sports Commission, Adidas, Monster Energy, MOTOWORKS, Oakley, Utopia, SDG USA, ZLT USA, Adidas, Chatterbox USA and No Fear.

The NAMSSA, by virtue of its affiliations with the Federation International de Motocyclisme (FIM), the Philippine Olympic Committee (POC) and the Philippine Sports Commission (PSC governmental sports body), is the national sport association (NSA) and the sole legitimate governing body for motorcycle sports in the Philippines. The Philippine motocross team will be headed by Chef de Mission and concurrent FIM Asia and NAMSSA CEO Macky Carapiet, NAMSSA Vice President Arthur Valdez and Coach/Technician Marciano San Andres and Jehan Tetangco.

Free Shipping!!! Dismiss


Your Cart