With the conclusion of a great AMA Arenacross Series season of competition in Des Moines, Iowa, the 2011 Amateur National Arenacross Championship (ANAC) lineup was finalized with the qualification of 120 riders across 24 classes representing the North Region. The ANAC is a renowned competition that annually pits the fastest amateurs from across the country in a day-long showdown from which 23 AMA National Champions will be crowned.

“We have an extremely talented field of riders slated for this year’s ANAC,” said AMA Arenacross Series Director Jayme Dalsing. “Each year this is one of the most anticipated races of the entire season of competition and I think it’s going to be a year to remember in 2011.”

The gates will drop on the 2011 ANAC on May 8 from South Point Hotel, Casino, & Spa in Las Vegas, just one day following the Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, finale from Sam Boyd Stadium. This year marks the ANAC debut from the state-of-the-art South Point Arena.

Here is a rundown of the top qualifiers from each class that will represent the North Region:

65cc (7-11)

Cole Mason – Omaha, Neb.

85cc (9-15)

Chase Evans – Glenwood, Iowa

50cc (4-6)

Jackson Oehlhof – Blancherville, Wis.

50cc (7-8)

Joey Volentine – Council Bluffs, Iowa

65cc (10-11)

Noah Buhl – Omaha, Neb.

65cc (7-9)

Tayler Grall – Fort Dodge, Iowa

85cc (12-15)

Brian Krohn – Mokena, Ill.

85cc (7-11)

Tayler Grall – Fort Dodge, Iowa

Arenacross Intermediate

Jered Holker – West Des Moines, Iowa

Arenacross Lites Intermediate

Conrad Schipper – Shell Rock, Iowa

Arenacross Lites Novice

Caton Hill – Lindale, Texas

Arenacross Novice

Jon Thomas – Moorhead, Iowa


Jason Protiva – Omaha, Neb.

Collegeboy (16-24)

Kyle Sandlin – Tipton, Iowa


Chase Pearson – Blair, Neb.

Girls (7-13)

Kelsey Bottomley – Broken Arrow, Okla.

Over 25

Darin Connet – Louviers, Colo.

Over 30

Darin Connet – Louviers, Colo.

Over 35

Kris Ritchie – Omaha, Neb.

Over 40

Larry Bank – Joliet, Ill.

Pit Bike

Alexander Agler – Topeka, Kan.


Brett McLaud – Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Supermini (12-16)

Brian Krohn – Mokena, Ill.


Alyssa Haling – Rockford, Ill.

*The Beginner class winner will not receive an AMA national championship.

Free Shipping!!! Dismiss


Your Cart