Action Commences Sunday at South Point Casino’s Equestrian Center

In just a few days, a winter season full of some of the most competitive amateur AMA Arenacross Series racing in history will come to a dramatic conclusion inside the South Point Arena in Las Vegas. The 2011 Amateur National Arenacross Championship (ANAC) commences on Sunday, May 8, with a full day of competition across 24 different classes, from which 23 riders will walk away as AMA National Champions.

Throughout the 14 weeks of the 2011 AMA Arenacross Series, amateur riders from all over the country engaged in battle in an effort to qualify for this prestigious event. In the end, 460 riders of all disciplines solidified a spot in Las Vegas for the chance to compete at the coveted ANAC.

“This is sure to be one of the most memorable Amateur National Arenacross Championships we’ve ever had,” said AMA Arenacross Series Director Jayme Dalsing. “The competition this season has been incredible throughout the qualifying rounds in the North, South, East and West regions. Now, everyone will come together for a day of tremendous competition inside a brand new, state-of-the-art venue for this championship.”

This year marks the ANAC’s debut from South Point Hotel, Casino, & Spa and the all new South Point Arena. The open space and rich soil is the ideal setting to host a race of this magnitude and is sure to be the beginning of a long partnership and new tradition for the sport.

The gates will drop on the 2011 ANAC on May 8 from South Point Hotel, Casino, & Spa in Las Vegas, just one day following the Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, finale from Sam Boyd Stadium.

Here is a rundown of the top qualifiers from each of the four regions that will be represented on Sunday:

65cc (7-11)

Cole Mason – Omaha, Neb. (North)

Hunter Budd – Keller, Texas (South)

Wyatt Dreggors – Longwood, Fla. (East)

Austin Black – Portland, Ore. (West)

85cc (9-15)

Chase Evans – Glenwood, Iowa (North)

Bret Welch – Oklahoma City, Okla. (South)

Brett Mclaud – Cedar Rapids, Iowa (East)

Jonah Locks – Dixon, Calif. (West)

50cc (4-6)

Jackson Oehlhof – Blancherville, Wis. (North)

Jayden Murphy – Wichita, Kan. (South)

Gregory Stewart – Elkhart, Ind. (East)

Taryn Valdez – Cheyenne, Wyo. (West)

50cc (7-8)

Joey Volentine – Council Bluffs, Iowa (North)

Kaeden Amerine – Great Bend, Kan. (South)

Cade Tackett – Stamping Ground, Ky. (East)

Dalton Hoyos – Sierraville, Calif. (West)

65cc (10-11)

Noah Buhl – Omaha, Neb. (North)

Hunter Budd – Keller, Texas (South)

Wyatt Dreggors – Longwood, Fla. (East)

Austin Black – Portland, Ore. (West)

65cc (7-9)

Tayler Grall – Fort Dodge, Iowa (North)

Chase Osborn – Adair, Okla. (South)

Tanner Whipple – Colona, Ill. (East)

Reed Westwood – Spring Creek, Nev. (West)

85cc (12-15)

Brian Krohn – Mokena, Ill. (North)

Chase Marquier – New Castle, Okla. (South)

Brett Mclaud – Cedar Rapids, Iowa (East)

Jake Newman – Escondido, Calif. (West)

85cc (7-11)

Tayler Grall – Fort Dodge, Iowa (North)

Wyatt Dunbar – Neosho, Mo. (South)

Wyatt Dreggors – Longwood, Fla. (East)

Austin Black – Portland, Ore. (West)

AX Intermediate

Jered Holker – Des Moines, Iowa (North)

Dylan *** – Hugo, Okla. (South)

Michael Mahaffey – Stone Creek, Ohio (East)

Jake Mohnike – Templeton, Calif. (West)

AX Lites Intermediate

Conrad Schipper – Shell Rock, Iowa (North)

John Berry – McLouth, Kan. (South)

Michael Mahaffey – Stone Creek, Ohio (East)

Jake Mohnike – Templeton, Calif. (West)

AX Lites Novice

Caton Hill – Lindale, Texas (North, South)

Damian Rader – Xenia, Ohio (East)

Jonah Locks – Dixon, Calif. (West)

AX Novice

Jon Thomas – Moorhead, Iowa (North)

Kevin Lee Johnston – Alto, N.M. (South)

Brandon Blanton – Wheelersburg, Ohio (East)

Garrett Amos – San Luis Obispo, Calif. (West)


Jason Protiva – Omaha, Neb. (North)

Steven Porter – Phillipsburg, Kan. (South)

Zachary Hawkins – Corydon, Ind. (East)

Jace Skaggs – Lemoore, Calif. (West)

Collegeboy (16-24)

Kyle Sandlin – Tipton, Iowa (North)

Zachary Jaynes – Princeton, Texas (South)

Connor Buntin – Levering, Mich. (East)

Nathan Brock – Hanford, Calif. (West)


Chase Pearson – Blair, Neb. (North)

Cody Doerfler – Peyton, Colo. (South)

Emmett Rowland – Baltimore, Ohio (East)

Kyle Sandlin – Tipton, Iowa (West)

Girls (7-13)

Kelsey Bottomley – Broken Arrow, Okla. (North)

Megan Graves – Haslet, Texas (South)

Samantha Shipley-Hodgin – Louisville, Ky. (East)

Amanda Westwood – Spring Creek, Nev. (West)

Over 25

Darin Connet – Louviers, Colo. (North, West)

David Tregemba – Mission, Kan. (South)

John Grewe – Cedar Springs, Mich. (East)

Over 30

Darin Connet – Louviers, Colo. (North, East, West)

Darrell Jackson – Carthage, Mo. (South)

Over 35

Kris Ritchie – Omaha, Neb. (North)

Darrell Jackson – Carthage, Mo. (South)

Richard Krzemien – Schomberg, Ontario (East)

Don Johnson – Sacramento, Calif. (West)

Over 40

Larry Bank – Joliet, Ill. (North)

Mark Johnston – Alto, N.M. (South)

Richard Krzemien – Schomberg, Ontario (East)

Patrick Vacchieri – Sacramento, Calif. (West)

Pit Bike

Alexander Agler – Topeka, Kan. (North)

Hank Cahill – Shawnee, Kan. (South)

Connor Edgar – Grand Rapids, Mich. (East)

Adam Huffer – Twain Harte, Calif. (West)


Brett McLaud – Cedar Rapids, Iowa (North, East)

John Berry – McLouth, Kan. (South)

Jake Mohnike – Templeton, Calif. (West)


Alyssa Haling – Rockford, Ill. (North, East)

Abby Davignon – Bogue, Kan. (South, West)

Supermini (12-16)

Brian Krohn – Mokena, Ill. (North)

Peyton Malugani – Weatherford, Texas (South)

Brett Mclaud – Cedar Rapids, Iowa (East)

Nick Decarli – Petaluma, Calif. (West)

*The Beginner class winner will not receive an AMA national championship.

Free Shipping!!! Dismiss


Your Cart