You’ve been asking and here it is, courtesy of Feld Motor Sports – The schedule of events for the Supercross Finale at Sam Boyd Stadium Saturday in Las Vegas.

You know what’s happening there Saturday right? Three Supercross championships will be determined! The prestigious 2011 AMA / FIM Supercross Series Championship! And both the 250 Lites East and West Coast Regional Supercross Championships! Ryan Villopoto leads the Supercross class, Justin Barcia leads the East, and Broc Tickle leads the West.

Check the schedule, it is a bit different than a normal supercross.


11:00am – 11:30am Rider’s Track Walk (includes 65 & 85 riders)

11:30am – 11:45am 65 & 85 Mandatory Riders Meeting at AMA Truck

11:30am – 11:45pm Riders Meeting (Mandatory)

11:45pm – 12:00pm Chapel Service

12:20pm – 12:28pm Lites Group C Free Practice

12:30pm – 12:38pm Lites East Free Practice

12:40pm – 12:48pm Lites West Free Practice

12:50pm – 12:58pm SX Group A Free Practice

1:00pm – 1:08pm SX Group B Free Practice

1:10pm – 1:18pm 65cc Practice

1:20pm – 1:28pm 85cc Practice

1:30pm – 1:45pm Track Maintenance

1:45pm – 1:55pm Lites Group C Qualifying Practice

1:59pm – 2:09pm Lites East Qualifying Practice

2:13pm – 2:23pm Lites West Qualifying Practice

2:27pm – 2:37pm SX Group A Qualifying Practice

2:41pm – 2:51pm SX Group B Qualifying Practice

2:55pm – 3:03pm 65cc Heat (4 laps)

3:07pm – 3:15pm 85cc Heat (4 laps)

3:15pm – 3:35pm Track Maintenance

3:35pm – 3:45pm Lites Group C Qualifying Practice

3:50pm – 4:00pm Lites West Qualifying Practice

4:05pm – 4:15pm Lites East Qualifying Practice

4:20pm – 4:30pm SX Group A Qualifying Practice

4:35pm – 4:45pm SX Group B Qualifying Practice

4:50pm – 5:00pm 65cc Main Event (6 laps)

5:05pm – 5:15pm 85cc Main Event (6 laps)

5:15pm – 5:30pm 65cc & 85cc Victory Circle

5:15pm – 6:45pm Track Maintenance

Evening Program

7:00pm – 7:30pm Opening Ceremonies

7:30pm – 7:50pm Supercross Lites Main Event*** – 15 Laps, 20 Riders (1-9 to Shootout, 10-20 to LCQ)

7:50pm – 8:00pm Lites East Victory Circle

8:00pm – 8:20pm Supercross Lites Main Event*** – 15 Laps, 20 Riders (1-9 to Shootout, 10-20 to LCQ)

8:20pm – 8:30pm Lites West Victory Circle

8:30pm – 8:40pm Supercross Heat #1 – 8 Laps, 20 Riders (1-9 to Main Event, 10-20 to LCQ)

8:40pm – 8:50pm Supercross Heat #2 – 8 Laps, 20 Riders (1-9 to Main Event, 10-20 to LCQ)

8:50pm – 9:15pm Track Maintenance

9:15pm – 9:25pm Supercross Lites East/West Last Chance Qualifier – 4 Laps, 22 Riders (1-2 to Main)

9:25pm – 9:35pm Supercross Last Chance Qualifier – 6 Laps, 22 Riders (1-2 to Main)

9:40pm – 9:45pm Supercross Lites Parade Lap

9:45pm – 10:00pm Supercross Lites Dave Coombs Sr. Memorial East-West Shootout Main, 10 Laps, 20 Riders 

10:00pm – 10:05pm Supercross Lites Shootout Victory Circle

10:05pm – 10:10pm Supercross Parade Lap

10:10pm – 10:35pm Supercross Main Event – 20 Laps, 20 Riders

10:35pm – 10:45pm Supercross Victory Circle


For this event, the Lites purse will be paid out for the east-west shootout Only. The east and west main events will only pay Championship points.

For the Lites class, the 20 fastest east riders from timed qualifying will be seeded in the east coast main event and the 20 fastest west riders from timed qualifying will be seeded in the west coast main event.

***Lites main event order (east/west) will be determined by coin toss held at the riders meeting.

For the Supercross class, the 40 fastest riders from Timed Qualifying will advance to the evening program (the Fast 40). In the Supercross Class only, a rider who is currently in the Top 10 in points that fails to make the Fast 40 will be placed as 21st gate pick in the first heat race.


Your Cart