James Stewart Win Toronto

James “Bubba” Stewart moves into second place for Supercross all time win record, with his 49th win in Toronto

Monster Energy AMA Supercross took the stage at the Rogers Centre in Toronto, Ontario to put on one night of spectacular racing for over 45,000 race fans that filled the stadium. Two-time Supercross champion, James Stewart fought his way through the pack from a poor start to earn his 49th career win, moving himself into second position on the all time win list. In the 250SX class GEICO Honda rider, Justin Bogle led the entire moto to earn his first ever career supercross win.

In the 450SX class, Red Bull/KTM rider, Ken Roczen, led the pack into turn one taking the Nuclear Cowboyz Holeshot Award with GEICO Honda’s Justin Barcia at his back door. Last week’s race winner and Yoshimura Suzuki rider, James Stewart got hung up in turn one, resulting in a disappointing start for the number seven. After spending the majority of the day in the hospital being treated for food poisoning, points leader and reigning champion, Ryan Dungey managed to pull a fourth place start out of the gate.

Long overdue for a win, GEICO Honda’s Justin Barcia made the move on Roczen to take over the lead early in lap four. Looking to capitalize on Villopoto’s illness, Ryan Dungey set his sights on JGRMX’s Justin Brayton, successfully completing the pass in lap seven.

James Stewart was evidently the fastest man on the track, continuously turning the fastest lap each lap and making his way into fourth by the halfway point.

After battling with Roczen for the majority of the first half of the moto, Barcia began to put some ground between himself and the rookie. However, as Barcia began to gap Roczen, Stewart had managed to make his way into third and then second with a pass on Roczen in the whoops.

With five laps to go Stewart began to close up Barcia’s gap and making a successful pass for the lead in lap fifteen. In one of the best rides of his life, James Stewart captured the win in Toronto and his 49th career win putting himself just ahead of Ricky Carmichael on the all-time win list.

GEICO Honda’s Justin Barcia finished in second, taking home his best finish of the year while Red Bull/KTM’s Ryan Dungey finished out the night in third.

Monster Energy/Kawasaki’s Ryan Villopoto managed to ride through his illness, after spending the day in the hospital, to finish an incredible sixth and maintain his points lead in the championship.

In 250SX action, GEICO Honda rider, Justin Bogle captured the Nuclear Cowboyz Holeshot Award, leading Adam Cianciarulo and Matt Lemoine into turn one. After popping out his shoulder early in the night, Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki’s rookie, Adam Cianciarulo was forced to pull off the track when his shoulder popped back out of place. The rookie superstar didn’t manage to finish the main event due to the sustained injuries of the night earning only one point and giving up his points lead in the championship. However, the seventeen year old surely picked up some fans in Canada with his display of perseverance and determination.

Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider, Martin Davalos managed to make the pass on JAB Motorsports rider, Matt Lemoine to move into second position before lap five. As Martin Davalos and Blake Baggett went to work on making their way through the pack from poor starts, Justin Bogle put some ground between himself and the rest of the pack.

Unfortunately, Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider Blake Baggett went down with only three laps remaining in the main. He managed to remount but finished a disappointing twentieth, earning only one point.

Birthday boy, Justin Bogle led every lap of the main event to capture his first ever career win in the FIM World Championship series. Martin Davalos will be repping the red plate next week in St. Louis after finishing a respectable second to Bogle. JAB Motorsports rider Matt Lemoine rode his way to his first ever career podium claiming third place at the Rogers Centre. Jeremy Martin finished up fourth, while Canadian Rockstar Racing KTM rider, Cole Thompson rounded out the top five.

Next week the series heads to St. Louis, Missouri for another night of action packed racing with the deepest field of talent the sport has displayed on the world stage. With the 250SX West Series tightening in the points chase and one more round to come from the East, the last five rounds look to thrill race fans around the world. After the drama filled night in Toronto with the display of utter determination of both series points leaders and the display of talent from James Stewart, amongst other events, the series continues to draw new fans with each round.


  1. Justin Bogle
  2. Martin Davalos
  3. Matt Lemoine
  4. Jeremy Martin
  5. Cole Thompson
  6. Vince Friese
  7. Alex Martin
  8. Kyle Cunnigham
  9. AJ Catanzaro
  10. Jimmy Decotis


  1. James Stewart
  2. Justin Barcia
  3. Ryan Dungey
  4. Ken Roczen
  5. Justin Brayton
  6. Ryan Villopoto
  7. Weston Peick
  8. Dean Wilson
  9. Josh Hill
  10. Matt Goerke


  1. Martin Davalos (124)
  2. Adam Cianciarulo (120)
  3. Justin Bogle (119)
  4. Blake Bagget (100)
  5. Vince Friese (90)
  6. Kyle Cunningham (76)
  7. Cole Thompson (74)
  8. Matt Lemoine (73)
  9. Jimmy Decotis (65)
  10. Alex Martin (60)


  1. Ryan Villopoto (246)
  2. Ryan Dungey (221)
  3. James Stewart (207)
  4. Ken Roczen (197)
  5. Justin Brayton (185)
  6. Justin Barcia (156)
  7. Andrew Short (153)
  8. Broc Tickle (126)
  9. Wil Hahn (122)
  10. Chad Reed (111)



Your Cart