Facciotti and Brown Crowned British Supercross Champions

The results from the last round, and final series standings (the story line of the last event of the series is below. Thanks to Carly Rathmell).

Pro Lites Main Event

1st Mike Brown USA

2nd Jean Sebastian Roy CAN

3rd Colton Facciotti CAN

4th Neville Bradshaw RSA

Pro Lites Championship Final Standings

1st Colton Facciotti CAN – DIXON YAMAHA 81pts

2nd Jean Sebastian Roy CAN – DIXON YAMAHA 80pts

3rd Neville Bradshaw SOUTH AFRICA – MXW HONDA 62pts

4th Ashley Greedy WALES – PAR HONDA 55pts

5th Kris Foster CAN – DK KTM 54pts

Pro Open Main Event

1st Kyle Beaton CAN

2nd Mike Brown USA

3rd Colton Facciotti CAN

4th Carl Nunn UK

5th Jean Sebastian Roy CAN

Pro Open Final Standings

1st Mike Brown USA – CAS HONDA 94pts

2nd Jean Sebastian Roy CAN – DIXON YAMAHA 75pts

3rd Colton Facciotti CAN – DIXON YAMAHA 58pts

4th Ashley Greedy WALES – PAR HONDA 53pts

5th Neville Bradshaw SOUTH AFRICA – MXW HONDA 48pts


Another year for British Supercross series is once again done and dusted! The 2007/2008 Future West ACU British Supercross Championships wrapped up this past weekend at the amazing O2 Arena in London. An enthusiastic crowd cheered on the best of British Supercross for last event of the season. The talk of the weekend was the amazing new O2 Arena and hot Supercross action.

In the Pro Lights class, CAS Honda’s Mike Brown broke out to an early lead riding the Honda CR250f for the first time in Supercross this year, preparing for the start of the outdoor season this weekend at Hawkstone Park. Canadian Dixon Yamaha team-mates Colton Facciotti and Jean Sebastien Roy would enter the event separated by only three points.

Brown jumped out to the early lead and never looked back with JSR and Facciotti in tow. Facciotti only need to finish behind JSR to claim his second British Supercross Championship title of his career. JSR would give it his all, ending the Lights on Brown’s back tyre. South Africa’s Neville Bradshaw rounded out the top three in the championship chase.

The Pro Open final was set for another CAS Honda Brown win. Brown who looked comfortable on the 250f, would again get another great start leading the pack and started to pull out a sizeable lead before 19-year-old Kyle Beaton of Canada jumped in behind Brown and started to up the pace. At the half way point back markers started to become issue.

Beaton seized the opportunity and made the pass on veteran Brown. Once passed Brown Beaton did not let up and claimed a sizeable victory over Brown for Yamaha UK and Dixon Racing. Brown would claim yet another British Supercross Championship title. Jean Sebastien Roy would take 5th in the pro open main and second overall in the championship whilst team-mate Facciotti would take third on the night and in the overall standings.

Along with the pro racing titles were also decided in the Clubman and Youth classes. In the Auto’s it was young Tommy Schofield taking the championship over Jamie Clark and Alfie Mountford. In the 65’s Tom Neal claimed the Championships only three points ahead of Scooter Webster and Alfie Bowtell. In the small wheel it was James Dunn who took his first British Supercross championship ahead of Daniel Clark and Bradley Ward.

Ross Clarke captured the Big Wheel 85 title ten points ahead of Luke Norris and Ben Reed. Norway’s Per Kristian Bakke claimed his first British Supercross title ahead of TM’s Lewis King and Ryan Potenger. The Clubman lights saw Carl Jones way out front of Harry Bertram and Vincent Cossard of France. In the Clubman open it was South African Mark Atkinson who climbed from dead last off the start to Championship winning position on the night ahead Clubman Lights Champ Carl Jones and Supercross Veteran Danny Blakely.

Free Shipping!!! Dismiss


Your Cart