Courtesy FIM

The FIM is pleased to announce that the 2010 FIM Gala Ceremony will be held on Friday 3 December in Estoril, Portugal. The 2010 FIM Individual World Champions will be celebrated during the Prize Giving Ceremony presented by Suzi Perry.

The FIM Gala Ceremony will be broadcast on live TV and distributed internationally and will also be accessible live on FIM-TV.COM.

Guests, international media, press, radio and TV will be invited to attend the FIM Gala Ceremony and will have the opportunity to meet the 2010 FIM World Champions during a press conference which will be held at the Palacio Hotel Friday 3 December at 5pm. The invitations will be sent at the end of October.

Vito Ippolito, FIM President said: “On behalf of the FIM and the motorcycle community, I am pleased to see this prestigious gathering of motorcycle World Champions happen again in 2010. Our sport and our champions deserve this tribute to salute their performance. Moreover, the FIM Gala Ceremony is a unique opportunity for the FIM to celebrate its World Champions all together in the same place during a special evening of celebration!”

Duarte Nobre Guedes, President of Turismo Estoril added: “We are very proud to host, once again, the FIM Gala Ceremony in our region, the Estoril Coast. The quality of the event, together with the presence of so many motorcycle stars, illustrates the great connection of Estoril with motorsports, contributing at the same time to enhance our international renown. A warm welcome to all the participants, with wishes of a very pleasant stay and we hope they have some free time to discover and enjoy a place where they can live one thousand sensations.”

3 December 2010 – FIM Gala Ceremony Estoril, Portugal

5pm – Press Conference, Palacio Hotel, Estoril

7pm – Cocktail, Casino Estoril

8pm – Official Dinner, Casino Estoril

9-11pm – Prize Giving Ceremony, Casino Estoril


The FIM (Federation Internationale de Motocyclisme) founded in 1904, is the world governing body for motorcycle sport and is an independent association formed by 101 National Federations throughout the world. It is recognised as the sole competent authority in motorcycle sport by the International Olympic Committee (IOC). Among its 49 FIM World Championships the main events are MotoGP, Superbike, Endurance, Motocross, Supercross, Trial, Enduro and Speedway. The FIM also deals with non-sporting matters such as leisure motorcycling, mobility, transport, road safety, public policy and the environment. The FIM was the first International Sporting Federation to enforce an Environmental Code in 1994.


Your Cart