On Saturday night, Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis housed the largest crowd of supercross fans the series has witnessed so far this season with nearly 60,000 fans in attendance. Red Bull/KTM’s Ryan Dungey led the field to the checkers to take home his first victory of the season and put himself into second place in the championship points chase. Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki’s rookie Adam Cianciarulo put himself back on the top of the podium extending his points lead over teammate Martin Davalos.

Motoconcepts Mike Alessi, led the field into turn one, once again, capturing the Nuclear Cowboyz Holeshot Award. Alessi was followed into turn one by Red Bull/KTM’s Ryan Dungey and Chris Blose.

First and second in the points chase, Ryan Villopoto and Ken Roczen went to work early in the moto after getting tangled up and going down off the start. Yoshimura/Suzuki’s James Stewart also went to work after a poor twenty-first place start.

As Dungey went to work chasing down Alessi, Tomac managed to get a wheel on Dungey going into lap two. With his sights set on a win, Dungey quickly returned the favour in the following corner and closed the door on Tomac.

As Villopoto and Roczen made their way into twelfth and thirteenth positions, Dungey managed to make the pass on Alessi to take over the lead. Tomac followed Dungey making his way by Alessi and into second place shortly after.

After moving into the lead, former champion Ryan Dungey set the pace and began to gap the rest of the pack. While Dungey was tackling the gruelling track conditions flawlessly, Villopoto and Roczen managed to make their way into seventh and eighth positions with ten laps to go.

After claiming the fate of many other riders, the track also took the reins from Mike Alessi and Ken Roczen on lap thirteen. After going down Alessi managed to regroup and re-enter the race in fourteenth position, while Roczen pulled off the track with a sore neck and an evident concussion.

Josh Grant also experienced a pretty gnarly crash late in the moto, which took him out of the race, as well.

Ryan Dungey redefined his consistency and abilities as a professional motocross racer with his fourteenth career win in Indianapolis on the toughest track conditions the series has seen this season.

Eli Tomac claimed his best finish since his return from the injured list, taking the second podium position in Indianapolis.

Fill-in 250SX class rider, Cole Seely claimed the third podium position in his 450SX class debut.

Points leader, Ryan Villopoto managed to extend his points lead after making his way into fourth position after a turn one crash and a last place start.

In the 250SX class, Factory Metal Works rider, Vince Friese lead the pack into turn one taking the Nuclear Cowboyz Holeshot Award. Last week’s race winner, Martin Davalos was wheel-to-wheel with Friese exiting turn one, followed by GEICO/Honda’s Matt Bisceglia, Riverside Harley Davidson backed rider Jimmy Decotis and Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki’s Adam Cianciarulo.

Poor starts for front-runners, Cole Thompson, Justin Bogle and Blake Baggett put these riders to work early in the moto making their way up through the pack.

Davalos put his Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki in the front seat early on, making the pass on Friese before the second turn of race. Cianciarulo followed Davalos by Friese, bringing Decotis along with him into third position.

Seventeen year-old Adam Cianciarulo managed to pick up some time on race leader Martin Davalos by mastering the quad and being the only rider to jump it all night.

As Thompson and Baggett battled it out for sixth position, race leader Martin Davalos went down in lap seven, allowing Cianciarulo to take over the lead. The soil at Indianapolis made for one of the roughest tracks the series has seen to date and Cianciarulo was no exception to grueling fate of the track conditions. However, after going down on lap eight he managed to get back up before losing any positions and began to set a gap between himself and the rest of the pack.

With six laps to go Davalos moved in on Bisceglia and made a successful pass to take over second position. Shortly after, Justin Bogle also made the pass on Bisceglia to take over third and set his sights on Davalos. Bogle charged hard to close the gap on Davalos in the final lap but unfortunately time ran out for Bogle.

Adam Cianciarulo claimed the top step of the podium to take home his second win of the season and extend his points lead.

Last week’s race winner Martin Davalos claimed second position to keep himself in the points chase with Cianciarulo.

Justin Bogle claimed the final podium spot to capture his fourth ever career podium.

The track conditions in Indianapolis claimed many riders and shook up the points in the championship running.

Next week in Daytona Beach is sure to be a show with many riders hungry to redeem themselves from the disappointing results of Indianapolis. Ryan Dungey will definitely be on the hunt for another win after being back on top this week.


  1. Adam Cianciarulo
  2. Martin Davalos
  3. Justin Bogle
  4. Matt Bisceglia
  5. Blake Baggett
  6. Vince Friese
  7. Jimmy Decotis
  8. Matt Lemoine
  9. Cole Thompson
  10. Kyle Cunningham


  1. Ryan Dungey
  2. Eli Tomac
  3. Cole Seely
  4. Ryan Villopoto
  5. Broc Tickle
  6. Andrew Short
  7. James Stewart
  8. Justin Brayton
  9. Josh Hill
  10. Dean Wilson


  1. Adam Cianciarulo (72)
  2. Martin Davalos (67)
  3. Justin Bogle (56)
  4. Blake Baggett (54)
  5. Vince Friese (48)
  6. Cole Thompson (40)
  7. Jimmy Decotis (34)
  8. Blake Wharton (33)
  9. Kyle Cunnigham (33)
  10. Mitchell Oldenburg (30)


  1. Ryan Villopoto (184)
  2. Ryan Dungey (161)
  3. Ken Roczen (158)
  4. James Stewart (154)
  5. Justin Brayton (143)
  6. Chad Reed (111)
  7. Justin Barcia (109)
  8. Andrew Short (109)
  9. Wil Hahn (93)
  10. Broc Tickle (93)    

Free Shipping!!! Dismiss


Your Cart