This is the 33rd running of the “Daytona Supercross by Honda”. Ricky Carmichael can tie Jeff Stanton’s record of four-straight victories if he wins on the long, rough, and sandy Daytona course. The support class will be the 125 East series. The track is designed by Gary Bailey.

The ‘Daytona Supercross by Honda’ is considered the most prestigious stop on the American tour, dating all the way back to 1971. Past winners of the event reads like a “Who’s Who” of motocross – Mark Blackwell, Jim Weinert, Roger De Coster, Tony DiStefano, Bob Hannah, Darrell Schultz, Marty Tripes, David Bailey, Rick Johnson, Jeff Stanton, Jeff Emig, Mike Kiedrowski, and Jeremy McGrath.

“My three Daytona wins were among the biggest of my career,” Jeremy McGrath told the American Motorcyclist magazine earlier this season when he announced his retirement. “That race is so grueling that it proves that you are at the top of your game if you can win it.”

Daytona will feature same-day coverage on SPEED Channel starting at 7:30 p.m. EST. The two-hour show will feature both the 250 and 125 main events. Motorcycle Hall of Famer and two-time Daytona Supercross winner Rick Johnson will provide color commentary on the TV broadcast.

Schedule for Saturday, March 8, Daytona Supercross by Honda

  1. 9:00am – 12:00pm – Early entry for spectators
  2. 8:30am – 11:00am – Practice
  3. 11:00am – 12:15pm – Qualifying Heats
  4. 12:30pm – 1:00pm -Opening Ceremonies
  5. 1:00pm – 1:24pm -125 Heat Races
  6. 1:24pm – 2:18pm – 250 Heat Races
  7. 2:20pm – 2:30pm – Intermission
  8. 2:30pm – 2:40pm – 125 Last Chance Qualifier
  9. 2:40pm – 3:04pm – 250 Semi Races
  10. 3:05pm – 3:15pm – Intermission
  11. 3:15pm – 3:25pm – 250 Last Chance Qualifier
  12. 3:30pm – 3:50pm – 125 Main Event (15 laps – 22 riders)
  13. 4:05pm – 4:35pm – 250 Main Event (20 Laps – 30 riders)

Courtesy AMA Pro-Racing

Daytona Supercross info - Photo 1 of 1


Your Cart