Courtesy AMA Pro Racing

Fans of AMA championship motorcycle racing will get their fill of
action in March when SPEED fires up 12 hours of race coverage from
Daytona Beach, including eight hours of live coverage, culminating with
the broadcast of the 65th running of the Daytona 200 by Honda, the
opening round of the AMA Lockhart-Phillips USA Formula Xtreme Series.

SPEED’s coverage kicks off March 9 from 2:30 to 6 p.m. ET, including
coverage of the AMA Supersport and Superstock season openers as well as
Daytona 200 and AMA Superbike qualifying. Last year, Yoshimura Suzuki’s
Mat Mladin turned the fastest lap ever on the newly configured,
2.95-mile Daytona International Speedway. Repeat coverage of the
Supersport and Superstock races will air at 11 p.m. ET on March 9 and
again at 12 p.m. ET, March 10.

On March 10, the AMA Supercross Series takes center stage with
prime-time same-day coverage starting at 9:30 p.m. ET. The “Big Three”
of Ricky Carmichael, Chad Reed and James Stewart will bring their
season-long battle to one of the premier events on the AMA Supercross
schedule, featuring the longest and most exhausting track in the series.

On March 11, SPEED will offer morning-to-evening coverage of Daytona
Bike Week racing. The day starts at 11 a.m. ET with flag-to-flag
coverage of the 2006 AMA Superbike Championship Presented by Parts
Unlimited season opener. Defending champ Mat Mladin will begin his
quest to win a record seventh AMA Superbike title. This year, Mladin
will face an even deeper field of competitors, including the returning
factory Kawasaki squad led by brothers Tommy and Roger Lee Hayden.

Fans of the AMA Ford Quality Checked Flat Track Championship won’t be
left out either. After the Daytona Superbike race, SPEED will present
Thursday night’s Flat Track season opener from Daytona’s Municipal
Stadium. Chris Carr is hoping to close in this year on some of Scott
Parker’s AMA Grand National records.

Live coverage of the 65th Daytona 200 by Honda featuring the AMA
Lockhart-Phillips USA Formula Xtreme Series will take the green flag
starting at 1:30 p.m. ET on Saturday, March 11. This year defending
Daytona 200 winner Miguel Duhamel will face a strong field of
competitors as he tries to become the first six-time winner of the
prestigious race.

Tickets and info can be found here at this link for Daytona International Speedway.


Your Cart