Round 10

Supercross Results
1. Ricky Carmichael SUZ    
2. Chad Reed YAM    
3. Michael Byrne KAW    
4. Travis Preston HON    
5. Nick Wey HON    
6. James Stewart KAW    
7. Ivan Tedesco SUZ    
8. Timm Ferry HON    
9. Blly Laninovich HON    
10. Heath Voss YAM    
11. Jeff Dement SUZ    
12. Jason Thomas HON    
13. Ryan Clark HON    
14. Tyler Evans SUZ    
15. Michael Brown SUZ    
16. Michael Young HON    
17. Erick Vallejo HON    
18. Jiri Dostal YAM    
19. Jacob Saylor HON    
20. Jeff Gibson HON    
Supercross Points
Ricky Carmichael 215
Chad Reed 213
James Stewart 189
Ivan Tedesco 158
Michael Byrne 152
Nick Wey 149
Ernesto Fonseca 125
Travis Preston 121
Mike Larocco 108
Ryan Clark 76
Tim Ferry 71
Jeff Gibson 71
Jeremy McGrath 67
Jason Thomas 66
Tyler Evans 59
David Vuillemin 56
Mike Brown 46
Jeff Dement 43
Kyle Lewis 37
Clark Stiles 33
Lites Results
1. Davi Millsaps HON    
2. Josh Grant HON    
3. Chris Gosselaar KAW    
4. Tommy Hahn HON    
5. Branden Jesseman YAM    
6. Kelly Smith HON    
7. Josh Summey HON    
8. Bryan Johnson YAM    
9. Jay Marmont KTM    
10. Michael Blose HON    
11. Tucker Hibbert YAM    
12. Dusty Klatt HON    
13. Robert Kiniry HON    
14. Zack Osborne KTM    
15. Greg Schnell SUZ    
16. Chad Johnson YAM    
17. Chad Ward HON    
18. Matt Walker YAM    
19. Josh Lichtle YAM    
20. Martin Davalos YAM    
Lites Points
Davi Millsaps 97
Chris Gosselaar 74
Josh Grant 69
Branden Jesseman 68
Robert Kiniry 49
Tommy Hahn 47
Josh Hansen 38
Kelly Smith 37
Sean Hamblin 36
Teddy Maier 33
Martin Davalos 32
Michael Blose 31
Tucker Hibbert 29
Josh Summey 24
Bryan Johnson 22
Chad Johnson 22
Kyle Chisholm 19
Matt Walker 18
Steve Boniface 17
Dusty Klatt 17

Daytona International Speedway

Ricky Carmichael wins the 36th annual Daytona Supercross, Davi Millsaps wins in Lites division

Supercross class: Ricky Carmichael. He crushed ’em in his home state of Florida tonight. Won by over 30 seconds, and, takes over the points lead with 215. And it’s a record 5th win at Daytona for RC as well. He’s as close to automatic as there is in the sport.

Chad Reed – warrior. The buzz in the pits was he separated his shoulder yesterday. It was doubtful he would even ride today. He fell in his heat, and DNF. He came back to qualify for the main by winning Semi #2. And to top it off, he still finished second in the main event. He’s second in points, two behind Carmichael, with 213.

Michael Byrne had his best run of the season, finishing third on the Kawasaki KXF 450.

James Stewart finished sixth. He led the main event, but fell early on, taking a hard spill, and a handlebar to the gut. He got up, and charged back to sixth. Doctors were checking him out as we type this right after the main event.

Travis Pastrana did race on a Suzuki RMZ 450. He had to qualify thru a daytime qualifier. He won that, then did a back flip over the finish line jump. The AMA told him if he ever did that again, they would take away his license. In his heat, he fell, and then went to a Semi. He finished second to Reed in Semi 2. Afterwards, consulting with those closest to him, Travis decided not to race – the fall in his heat was causing him some dizziness.

Notes: Billy Laninovich raced a Honda 450, he won Semi 1. Reed and Pastrana went 1 / 2 in Semi 2. It was cloudy earlier in the day, but nice tonight, temp. about 68 degrees. 52 second lap times for the fastest guys.

Lites supercross class: Davi Millsaps won, riding his Honda CRF 250. Josh Grant finished second, followed by Chris Gosselaar. Millsaps leads comfortably in the Lites Eastern Division.

Ernesto Fonseca injured earlier in the week. An update is in Latest News.

New: This Week in Supercross podcasts. Check out Features.

The Trixter X-Bike

Get results to your USA mobile phones

Daytona Beach FL - March 10 - Photo 1 of 4 Daytona Beach FL - March 10 - Photo 2 of 4
Daytona Beach FL - March 10 - Photo 3 of 4 Daytona Beach FL - March 10 - Photo 4 of 4


Your Cart