Round 14

Supercross Results
1. Chad Reed YAM    
2. James Stewart KAW    
3. Nick Wey HON    
4. Ivan Tedesco SUZ    
5. Michael Byrne KAW    
6. Ricky Carmichael SUZ    
7. Kevin Windham HON    
8. Travis Preston HON    
9. Josh Demuth HON    
10. Ryan Clark HON    
11. Jason Thomas HON    
12. Jiri Dostal YAM    
13. Jeff Gibson HON    
14. Tyler Evans SUZ    
15. Brock Sellards HON    
16. Kyle Lewis HON    
17. Cole Siebler HON    
18. Heath Voss YAM    
19. Jeff Dement SUZ    
20. Isaiah Johnson YAM    
Supercross Points
Ricky Carmichael 296
Chad Reed 294
James Stewart 286
Ivan Tedesco 227
Nick Wey 218
Michael Byrne 197
Travis Preston 160
Ernesto Fonseca 125
Mike LaRocco 108
Tim Ferry 108
Tim Ferry 108
Jason Thomas 96
Jeff Gibson 94
Tyler Evans 69
Jeremy Mcgrath 67
Mike Brown 63
David Vuillemin 56
Jeff Dement 56
Kevin Windham 53
Heath Voss 53
Supercross Lites West Results
1. Ryan Villopoto KAW    
2. Andrew Short HON    
3. Grant Langston KAW    
4. Mike Alessi KTM    
5. Ryan Morais SUZ    
6. Justin Brayton YAM    
7. Justin Keeney HON    
8. Ryan Abrigo HON    
9. Billy Laninovich HON    
10. Paul Carpenter HON    
11. Jason Lawrence SUZ    
12. Nate Ramsey KTM    
13. Darcy Lange KAW    
14. Brett Metcalfe YAM    
15. Rodrig Thain KAW    
16. Michael Sleeter KTM    
17. Eric Sorby HON    
18. Danny Smith HON    
19. Adam Chatfield SUZ    
20. Eric Nye YAM    
Supercross Lites West Points
Andrew Short 140
Grant Langston 136
Ryan Villopoto 119
Nate Ramsey 116
Mike Alessi 113
Billy Laninovich 111
Brett Metcalfe 98
Paul Carpenter 89
Darcy Lange 63
Ryan Morais 60
Jake Weimer 52
Sean Collier 49
Eric Sorby 45
Justin Brayton 44
Jason Lawrence 41
Ryan Mills 35
Jessie Casillas 33
Michael Sleeter 32
Ryan Abrigo 25
Kyle Partridge 24

Texas Stadium

Chad Reed wins Dallas Supercross …. Ryan Villopoto gets first Supercross Lites victory

Supercross: After two weekends off from racing, the 2006 AMA Supercross Series returned to action tonight. And Yamaha’s Chad Reed, riding the YZ 450 four-stroke, won the 20 lap main event. It’s Chad’s second victory of the year, and he’s only two behind RC in the championship chase.

James Stewart, riding for Team Kawasaki, finished in the runner-up position, even though he fell & had to restart his motor. James was in the lead when he fell.

Nick Wey, top privateer in this year’s series, had another great race, finishing in third.

Defending Supercross Champion Ricky Carmichael had the holeshot, and led the race early on. After he was passed by Stewart for the lead, RC bobbled and fell. He eventually got back into action, finishing in sixth position, and garnering a very important 15 points toward the championship.

There are only two races left in the season: Seattle & Vegas. Ricky Carmichael leads the championship chase with 296, Chad Reed is second with 294, and James Stewart is third with 286!

Reed said “It was a tough track tonight. You had to be on your game. I figured out my line in the whoops before these (Carmichael and Stewart) guys did. The whoops were really tough. I’ve been working hard … if I put myself in a good position the next two weeks, the title is possible.”

Supercross Lites: The West series got going again after being off since mid-February. Ryan Villopoto, riding for Team Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki, won the first supercross of his career tonight. Ryan led all 15 laps. Second place went to Team Honda’s Andrew Short, and Grant Langston, team-mate of Villopoto, finished in third place. Short and Langston are the two main contenders for the championship series. Andrew leads Grant by four points heading into their final round in Seattle next weekend.

Check out This Week in Supercross audio podcast for an overview of the race by Rick Johnson and Roger De Coster!

Frank Hoppen photos

The Trixter X-Bike

Get results to your USA mobile phones

Dallas TX - April 22 - Photo 1 of 4 Dallas TX - April 22 - Photo 2 of 4
Dallas TX - April 22 - Photo 3 of 4 Dallas TX - April 22 - Photo 4 of 4


Your Cart