Courtesy Motorcycling Australia

Motorcycling Australia has announced the official dates and venues for the 2007 Australian Supercross Championship.

The Championship will be contested over four rounds, with the opening
round to be staged in South Australia, rounds two and three to be
hosted in Victoria, and the final round to take place in New South

February 10 is the date set for the opening round, while the Championship will draw to a close towards the end of March.

Motorcycling Australia’s CEO, David White, believes that with the 2007
Supercross calendar now in place, we can look forward to a fine
Championship of Supercross racing.

“It has been a long and difficult process in finalising the venues and
dates for the 2007 Australian Supercross Championship, but I am
particularly pleased with the end result,” White said.

“The Championship itself promises to provide plenty of action and
quality racing and if it is anything like last year’s series we will be
in for a real treat!”

The following is the official schedule for the 2007 Australian Supercross Championship:

1. February 10 – Wayville Showgrounds SA – promoter Wayville Speedway Promotions

2. February 24 – Avalon Speedway VIC – promoter Full Throttle Sport

3. March 10 – Rosedale Speedway VIC – promoter Full Throttle Sport

4. March 24 – Dapto Showgrounds, Wollongong NSW – promoter Full Throttle Sport

Free Shipping!!! Dismiss


Your Cart