There are two story lines as the 2011 AMA Pro Motocross Series heads to Washougal, Washington for round 8 of the 12 round series.

First – the top three riders in the Supercross series this year are the same riders battling for the premiere 450 Motocross class championship. Only seven points separate series points leader Chad Reed (a two time Supercross Champion, 2004, 2008), the current AMA Supercross Champion Ryan Villopoto, and 2010 AMA Supercross and Motocross Champion Ryan Dungey. Reed is on top with 300 points (even after his high-flying crash of last week – Chad Reed – The Crash video here), Villopoto is next with 294, and Dungey one point back at 293. The championship is open to any one of them!

Second – In the 250 MX Lites class, it’s a Team Monster Energy Pro-Circuit Kawasaki series. Series points leader Dean Wilson on top, former World Motocross Champion of the MX2 class Tyla Rattray, and Blake Baggett – all Pro-Circuit riders, have ruled the podium week in and week out. In fact, a Pro-Circuit team rider has won every single event this year. ( will have a special feature on Pro-Circuit and Mitch Payton coming soon.)

Here’s what happened last week at the Millville round, and will also give you the rundown on the series point standings in each class. Last week’s race at Millville

2010 Results from Washougal!

Coverage on the 2011 Washougal round will be right here on

The on-track action for the Peterson CAT Washougal National begins this Saturday at 11:30 a.m. EST with practice and qualifying. Opening ceremonies begin at 3:30 p.m. EST with motos kicking off at 4 p.m. EST.

More from



Your Cart