The 2012 Motocross of Nations, the 66th edition, will be held September 28 and 29 in Lommel, Belgium. Team USA is the defending champion. This year’s USA team is Ryan Dungey, Blake Baggett, and Justin Barcia – managed by Roger De Coster.

Here is a look back at the 2007 MX of Nations, held for the second time ever in the USA, at Budds Creek. Team USA was Ricky Carmichael, Ryan Villopoto, and Tim Ferry – managed by Roger De Coster. Ryan Villopoto did something no one else had ever done – won both his motos on a ‘small’ bike – 250cc. This was also Ricky Carmichael’s last professional race.

And yes, we know the announcer/voice over guy is this video is horrible. And it was Amanda’s first time being on camera. But is going to make up for it – big time! (Next week we will start a giveaway of tickets and paddock passes to this year’s Motocross of Nations!)

But Team USA won, and you can’t help but like the playing of the National Anthem if you are American.

Thanks for sharing it …

A look forward to 2012 MX of Nations, by looking back at 2007 - Photo 1 of 1

2007 Motocross of Nations at Budds Creek USA – Ricky Carmichael’s last professional race



Your Cart