RCH Factory Racing 2013 Supercross Team intro

RCH Factory Racing 2013 Supercross Team intro

It’s the new team, owned by Ricky Carmichael and Carey Hart – RCH Factory Racing. The team is built on the foundation of the team Carey Hart has run the past few years.

The team introduction was held at Sycuan Casino, in El Cajon, California. Sycuan has been a big supporter of the sport for many years. The RCH team riders in 2013 will be Broc Tickle, and Josh Hill.

The team introduction was an event open to the public, and thousands of people came. They saw a freestyle mx show, got to meet the riders and get autographs, attended the press conference, and afterwards was a party in the casino.

[nggallery id=161]

Watch the video, and you’ll hear from Ricky and Carey as to how they partnered together and what their plans are. You’ll hear from team riders Josh Hill and Broc Tickle. See some freestyle by Twitch. And more!

RCH Factory Racing 2013 team
Ricky Carmichael, Carey Hart, Broc Tickle, and Josh Hill

RCH Factory Suzuki 2013
The RCH Factory Suzuki for 2013. The team has major support from Dodge, Sycuan, and Loctite.

Thanks to Michael Tabor for having us out. It was a great time.

AMA announces 2013 professional numbers for Supercross and Motocross

The American Motorcyclist Association is pleased to announce professional numbers for pro-licensed riders competing in Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, and the Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship for the 2013 season.

All riders must use the assigned professional number for competition as listed. In addition, the current champion must run the No. 1 plate when competing in the class or region in which the No. 1 plate was earned. When competing in a class outside of the class where the championship was earned, a rider who holds a No. 1 plate in another class must use the assigned professional number.

Some changes you’ll notice – Blake Baggett will be number 4 when he is not defending his 250 Lites National Motocross Championship. Justin Barcia will run the number 51. And Ken Roczen will be running his favorite number ’94’ on the Red Bull KTM machine.

2013 Top 100 and Career Pro Numbers for Supercross and Motocross

*Career Numbers

**New Career Numbers for 2013

1 – 450 SX: Ryan Villopoto

1 – 450 MX: Ryan Dungey

1 – 250 MX: Blake Baggett

1 – 250 SX West: Eli Tomac

1 – 250 SX East: Justin Barcia

2*: Ryan Villopoto

3*: Mike Brown

4**: Blake Baggett

5*: Ryan Dungey

7*: James Stewart

9*: Ivan Tedesco

10*: Justin Brayton

11*: Kyle Chisholm

12**: Jake Weimer

13: Blake Wharton

14*: Kevin Windham

15*: Dean Wilson

16*: John Dowd

17**: Eli Tomac

18*: David Millsaps

19: Wil Hahn

20**: Broc Tickle

21: Jason Anderson

22*: Chad Reed

23: Jake Canada

24*: Brett Metcalfe

25**: Marvin Musquin

26*: Michael Byrne

27*: Nicholas Wey

28*: Tyla Rattray

29*: Andrew Short

30: Nico Izzi

31: Travis Baker

32: Malcolm Stewart

33*: Joshua Grant

34: Justin Bogle

35: Ryan Sipes

36: Jessy Nelson

37: Alex Martin

38: Kyle Cunningham

39: Robert Kiniry

40: Martin Davalos

41*: Trey Canard (Inj)

42: Vince Friese

43: Cole Seely

44: Darryn Durham

45: Gareth Swanepoel

46: Weston Peick

47: Matthew Lemoine

48: Cole Thompson

49: Phillip Nicoletti

50: Kyle Peters

51**: Justin Barcia

52: Billy Laninovich

53: Matt Moss

54: Les Smith

55: Jimmy Albertson

56: Kyle Regal

57: Ben LaMay

58: Thomas Hahn

59: Christian Craig

60: Joshua Hansen

61: Hunter Hewitt

62: Matthew Goerke

63: Derek Anderson

64: Justin Sipes

65: Shane Sewell

66: Killy Rusk

67: Gavin Faith

68: Tyler Bowers

69: PJ Larsen

70: Tommy Weeck

71: Zackery Freeberg

72: Dakota Tedder

73: AJ Catanzaro

74: Max Anstie

75*: Josh Hill (Inj)

76: Austin Politelli

77: Jeremy Martin

78: Scott Champion

79: Kevin Rookstool

80: Michael Leib

81: Shawn Rife

82: Robert Marshall

83: Austin Howell

84: Chris Blose

85: Kyle Partridge

86: Jason Thomas

87: Lance Vincent

88: Bruce Rutherford

89: Jeff Alessi

90: Jacob Hayes

91: Topher Ingalls

92: Teddy Maier

93: Landen Powell

94**: Ken Roczen

95: Tevin Tapia

96: Jeff Gibson

97: Kyle Beaton

98: Chris Plouffe

99: Preston Mull

800*: Mike Alessi


2013 Monster Energy Supercross Season Preview Show to Air on CBS

Feld Motor Sports has announced that CBS will air the 2013 Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, season preview show Saturday, December 22, 2012 at 3:00 p.m. ET as part of the CBS Sports Spectacular programming. The 60-minute preview show will provide fans an inside look at the highly anticipated 2013 Monster Energy Supercross season that opens Saturday, January 5, 2013 at Angel Stadium in Anaheim, Calif.

“We are on the brink of one of the most exciting, parity-filled, seasons ever” said Dave Prater, director of supercross, Feld Motor Sports. “CBS will capture the essence of the upcoming 2013 Monster Energy Supercross season, on December 22nd, through the top riders and teams in this 60-minute special before the season begins in Anaheim.”

CBS Sports will broadcast a total of nine hours of Monster Energy Supercross in 2013, including five 450 SX Class races, the season preview show, the midseason show, the year-end show and a special on two-time defending Monster Energy Supercross Champion Ryan Villopoto.

The entire 2013 Monster Energy Supercross Championship’s television package will be announced next week.

Two-time defending champion Villopoto hopes to become just the fourth rider in the sport’s history to win three consecutive 450SX Class Championships. If successful, he will join Bob Hannah, Jeremy McGrath and Ricky Carmichael in this elite category, but the path to victory will not be easy. For the first time in 40 years of racing, a record 10 riders will line up at the starting gate with Main Event wins to their name, including current champion Villopoto, Ryan Dungey, James Stewart, Chad Reed, Kevin Windham, Trey Canard, Davi Millsaps, Josh Hill, Josh Grant and Andrew Short. Highlighting the group are former 450SX Class Champions Dungey (’10), Stewart (’07 & ’09) and Reed (’04 & ’08).

Two-time 250 SX Class Champion Justin Barcia, who recently won the Monster Energy Cup, will make his 450 SX Class debut, adding to the parity of the season. Windham enters his 17th season of racing with 18 450 SX Class wins, second on the all-time start list with 204 and has finished in the top five in nine seasons.

New this year will be the Dodge / Sycuan Casino / Suzuki / Bel-Rey team, led by 15-time AMA National Champion Ricky Carmichael and freestyle motocross icon Carey Hart, featuring riders Hill and Broc Tickle. Also, Stewart will make his Monster Energy Supercross debut aboard his new team, Yoshimura Suzuki, in pursuit of becoming just the second rider in history to win 450 SX Class Championships on three different brands.

Also, after a five-year hiatus, Monster Energy Supercross will welcome back the KTM Junior Supercross Challenge (KJSC) to the 2013 season at select races. Over the years, some of the top riders have competed in the KJSC, including Ryan Dungey, Mike Alessi and Eli Tomac to name a few.


GoPro Video of the Week – it’s Kelly Slater

Yeah, we know it’s random. But hey, you know the name – Kelly Slater. Kelly is going for his 12th (yes 12th) ASP World Surfing Title.

As GoPro says: Find the elusive Kelly Slater as he rips through the perfect waters of Tahiti. You should. We are!


Your Cart