FIM World Motocross Championships – Round 6 in Portugal! German KTM Red Bull Teka rider Ken Roczen leads the MX 2 championship series, and Belgian Rockstar Suzuki rider Clement Desalle leads the MX 1 Championship series.


The leaders of each series – Ken Roczen and Clement Desalle, won today’s Qualifying Races of MX2 and MX1 respectively in Portugal.

You can watch tomorrow’s GP live here on –

MX1 Qualifying Race

  1. Clement Desalle – SUZ
  2. Max Nagl – KTM
  3. Tony Cairoli – KTM
  4. Ken de Dycker – HON
  5. Xavier Boog – KAW
  6. Steve Ramon – SUZ
  7. Evgeny Bobryshev – HON
  8. Shaun Simpson – HON
  9. Kevin Stujbos – SUZ
  10. Jon Barragan – KAW

MX2 Qualifying Race

  1. Ken Roczen – KTM
  2. Tommy Searle – KAW
  3. Arnaud Tonus – YAM
  4. Gautier Paulin – YAM
  5. Nic Aubin – KTM
  6. Jeffrey Herlings – KTM
  7. Zach Osborne – YAM
  8. Max Anstie – KAW
  9. Jake Nicholls – KTM
  10. Harri Kullas – YAM

Courtesy Suzuki, MX1 winner Clement Desalle said afterwards “I’m feeling confident. It is a good track but different to previous years. You have to be careful because even the slightest mistake will put you on the floor. There doesn’t seem to be as much traction as in the past, you really have to concentrate. I was coming closer and closer to Bobryshev in the race when he made that strange crash. We went one click different on the front fork but the bike has been good all day.”

Watch all the MX GP’s and Motocross of Nations, here on

2011 FIM World Motocross - Round 5 - Portugal - Qualifying - Photo 1 of 2

Much more on

2011 FIM World Motocross - Round 5 - Portugal - Qualifying - Photo 2 of 2

Clement Desalle in Portugal

Free Shipping!!! Dismiss


Your Cart