As the 2011 AMA Arenacross Series culminates in Des Moines, Iowa this weekend, the group of riders that will represent each region of this year’s Amateur National Arenacross Championship (ANAC) continues to come together. Recently, qualifications for the East Region wrapped up with five riders apiece representing 24 classes. Each year, the ANAC pits the fastest amateurs from across the country in a day-long showdown that will ultimately crown 23 AMA National Champions.

“The Amateur National Arenacross Championship is the lifeblood of the AMA Arenacross Series,” said series director Jayme Dalsing. “We’ve seen a talented group of riders already come out of the West Region and now the field is beginning to round itself out with the East and South regions as well”

The 2011 ANAC is scheduled to commence on May 8 from South Point Hotel, Casino, & Spa in Las Vegas, just one day following the Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, finale from Sam Boyd Stadium. This year marks the ANAC debut from the state-of-the-art South Point Arena.

The remaining ANAC region qualifier lists will be finalized following the action on Sunday, April 10.

Here is a rundown of the top qualifiers from each class that will represent the East Region:

65cc (7-11)

Wyatt Dreggors – Longwood, Fla.

85cc (9-15)

Brett Mclaud – Cedar Rapids, Iowa

50cc (4-6)

Gregory Stewart – Elkhart, Ind.

50cc (7-8)

Cade Tackett – Stamping Ground, Ky.

65cc (10-11)

Wyatt Dreggors – Longwood, Fla.

65cc (7-9)

Tanner Whipple – Colona, Ill.

85cc (12-15)

Brett Mclaud – Cedar Rapids, Iowa

85cc (7-11)

Wyatt Dreggors – Longwood, Fla.

AX Intermediate

Michael Mahaffey – Stone Creek, Ohio

AX Lites Intermediate

Michael Mahaffey – Stone Creek, Ohio

AX Lites Novice

Damian Rader – Xenia, Ohio

AX Novice

Brandon Blanton – Wheelersburg, Ohio


Zachary Hawkins – Corydon, Ind.

Collegeboy (16-24)

Connor Buntin – Levering, Mich.


Emmett Rowland – Baltimore, Ohio

Girls (7-13)

Samantha Shipley-Hodgin – Louisville, Ky.

Over 25

John Grewe – Cedar Springs, Mich.

Over 30

Darin Connet – Louviers, Colo.

Over 35

Richard Krzemien – Schomberg, Ontario

Over 40

Richard Krzemien – Schomberg, Ontario

Pit Bike

Connor Edgar – Grand Rapids, Mich.


Brett Mclaud – Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Supermini (12-16)

Brett Mclaud – Cedar Rapids, Iowa


Alyssa Haling – Rockford, Ill.

*The Beginner class winner will not receive an AMA national championship.

Free Shipping!!! Dismiss


Your Cart