Ryan Dungey, the Supercross Champion, wins his third straight 450 Motocross race in a row! Andrew Short second, 450 Motocross Champion Chad Reed third. Dean Wilson wins 250 MX overall! Justin Barcia second overall

450 Motocross Results
1. Ryan Dungey 3/1 SUZ
2. Andrew Short 1/5 HON
3. Chad Reed 4/2 KAW
4. Josh Grant 5/4 YAM
5. Mike Alessi 2/12 KTM
6. Brett Metcalfe 6/6 HON
7. Ryan Sipes 7/7 YAM
8. Ben Townley 14/3 HON
9. Kyle Chisholm 8/8 YAM
10. Justin Brayton 10/10 YAM
11. Kyle Cunningham YAM
12. Nick Wey KAW
13. Kyle Regal HON
14. Dan Reardon YAM
15. Ben Evans KAW
16. Matt Moss SUZ
17. Thomas Hahn SUZ
18. W Peick
19. T Sewell
20. Matt Goerke YAM
450 Point standings

Ryan Dungey 171
Chad Reed 135
Brett Metcalfe 131
Mike Alessi 129
Andrew Short 120
Josh Grant 116
Ben Townley 114
Ryan Sipes 81
Thomas Hahn 81
Kyle Chisholm 81
Davi Millsaps 76
Kyle Regal 67
Kyle Cunningham 63
Nick Wey 58
Matt Goerke 58
Justin Brayton 42
Dan Reardon 39
Michael Byrne 32
Ken de Dycker 23
Ben Lemay 17
250 Lites Results
1. Dean Wilson 4/1 KAW
2. Justin Barcia 3/2 HON
3. Tyla Rattray 2/3 KAW
4. Chris Pourcel 1/6 KAW
5. Wil Hahn 5/4 HON
6. Broc Tickle 6/5 YAM
7. Trey Canard 7/8 HON
8. M Davalos 9/10 YAM
9. Blake Wharton 11/9 HON
10. Eli Tomac 10/13 HON
11. Cole Seely HON
12. Jake Weimer KAW
13. Max Anstie YAM
14. H Hewitt SUZ
15. V Friese YAM
16. L Smith HON
17. M Lemoine
18. Tommy Searle 12/38 KTM
19. D Durham
20. Alex Martin
250 Lites Points

Chris Pourcel 169
Tyla Rattray 144
Dean Wilson 143
Justin Barcia 121
Broc Tickle 120
Trey Canard 120
Eli Tomac 109
Wil Hahn 106
Jake Weimer 94
M Davalos 82
Blake Wharton 81
Tommy Searle 69
Blake Baggett 58
Max Anstie 53
Cole Seely 41
Darryn Durham 37
Nico Izzi 28
Matt Lemoine 22
Phil Nicoletti 22
H Hewitt 21

Budds Creek MX Park

450 Moto 1 – Andrew Short and his Honda leading out of the first corner! The running order after one lap – Short, Mike Alessi, Brett Metcalfe, Ryan Dungey, Chad Reed, Ben Townley, Davi Millsaps, Josh Grant, and Kyle Regal.

Ben Townley is continuing his great season … and he’s moving up today in this first moto. Short is still leading, Alessi second, Townley is now third!

No a lot of action as far as passing up near the front now, but the running order with 10 minutes plus two laps to go: Short, Alessi, Dungey, Townley, Reed, Grant, Metcalfe, Millsaps, Ryan Sipes, Kyle Chisholm, Kyle Cunningham, Justin Brayton, and Kyle Regal.

With two laps to go – Andrew Short is heading to the victory! He’s leading Alessi by about five seconds. The top guys are running lap times right around 2 minutes. Third place is the current 450 National Motocross points leader, Ryan Dungey, followed by the defending 450 Motocross Champion Chad Reed, and then Ben Townley.

Andrew Short has won this first moto! Mike Alessi finishes second, then Dungey, Reed, Josh Grant, Metcalfe, Ryan Sipes, Kyle Chisholm, Kyle Cunningham, and Justin Brayton. Not sure what happened to Ben Townley …

250 Moto 1 – Eli Tomac number 243 on the Honda has the holeshot! But at the end of the first lap, it’s East Supercross Champ Christophe Pourcel and current 250 points leader Christophe Pourcel in first, Tomac second, Max Anstie is third, then Justin Barcia, Tyla Rattray, Martin Davalos, and Jake Weimer.

15 minutes into this 30 minutes plus two lap race, it’s Christophe Pourcel leading, Max Anstie is second, Eli Tomac is third, then Tyla Rattray, Justin Barcia, and Jake Weimer.

Some changes up near the front as the moto winds down … Pourcel still leading, Anstie is second, Tyla Rattray has moved into third, Tomac fourth, Barcia is fifth, and Dean Wilson is now sixth.

A few riders have hit the dirt … here’s the running order with two laps to go: Pourcel first, then Rattray second, Justin Barcia third, Dean Wilson fourth, Wil Hahn is next, then Max Anstie, Broc Tickle, Eli Tomac, Trey Canard, and Martin Davalos.

Christophe Pourcel has won this first 250 moto! He extends his points leads in the 250 class series as well! Second goes to the rejuvenated former World MX 2 Champion Tyla Rattray – teammate of Pourcel. Justin Barcia finishes third. Then Dean Wilson, Wil Hahn, Broc Tickle, Max Anstie, Trey Canard, Martin Davalos, and Eli Tomac is tenth.

450 Moto 2 – after the gate drops, leader is …. Andrew Short! He’s followed by Ryan Dungey, and Mike Alessi.

On lap four, Ryan Dungey passes Short for the lead. The running order – Dungey, Short, Chad Reed, Brett Metcalfe, Ben Townley, Josh Grant, and Mike Alessi. As they start lap five, now Chad Reed has passed Andrew Short as well. It’s Dungey leading, Reed second, … and Metcalfe has passed Short as well to move into third, Short fourth. Then Townley and Grant.

As they reach the ten lap mark in the race, here’s how things stand – Dungey is out front and heading for the overall victory – his third win in a row! Defending 450 MX Champ Chad Reed is running second, about 12 seconds behind Dungey. Ben Townley 101 is in third place. Fourth now is Josh Grant, fifth is Andrew Short. It’s hot today … could all the effort Andrew put out in winning the first moto have taken it’s toll in this second moto? Sixth place is Brett Metcalfe, Then Ryan Sipes, Dan Reardon, Kyle Chisholm, Thomas Hahn, Justin Brayton, and … Mike Alessi.

Ryan Dungey, 2010 AMA / FIM Supercross Series Champion, racing for the Rockstar Makita Suzuki team, has won this second moto, and the overall victory! He also extends his series points lead in this 450 Motocross National Championship series!

Second in this moto – Chad Reed. Then it’s Ben Townley, Josh Grant, Andrew Short, Brett Metcalfe, Ryan Sipes, Kyle Chisholm, Dan Reardon, Justin Brayton, Thomas Hahn, … Mike Alessi 12th.

250 Moto 2 – Wil Hahn number 49 on a Honda is the leader coming out of the gate! Dean Wilson is second!

On lap three, Dean Wilson has passed Hahn and taken over the lead. Justin Barcia has also passed Hahn moved into second, Hahn is third, then Christophe Pourcel, Tyla Rattray, and Jake Weimer.

At the halfway point – this could turn out to be a real contest for the overall. It’s Dean Wilson number 108 leading, Justin Barcia is running second, third is Wil Hahn, then Tyla Rattray, Christophe Pourcel, Broc Tickle, Jake Weimer, and Trey Canard.

With two laps to go – it’s going to come down to the wire as far as the overall. Dean Wilson leading this second moto, Barcia is holding off Rattray, Hahn next, Pourcel fifth, then Tickle, Weimer, Canard, Wharton, Davalos.

At the checkered flag, Dean Wilson wins the race! And he has won the overall victory in the 250 class as well! Justin Barcia finishes second in this moto, and second overall. Tyla Rattray is third in this moto, and he finishes third overall as well. Fourth in the moto – Wil Hahn, then Broc Tickle, Christophe Pourcel, Jake Weimer, Trey Canard, Blake Wharton, and Martin Davalos. Tomac 13th.

Supercross.com updates on Twitter

2010 AMA Motocross - Round 4 - Budds Creek - Photo 1 of 7

Ryan Dungey 5

2010 AMA Motocross - Round 4 - Budds Creek - Photo 2 of 7

Chad Reed, rides the number 1 Kawasaki

2010 AMA Motocross - Round 4 - Budds Creek - Photo 3 of 7

Andrew Short

2010 AMA Motocross - Round 4 - Budds Creek - Photo 4 of 7

Ryan Dungey – overall winner and points leader in the 450 Motocross class for 2010

2010 AMA Motocross - Round 4 - Budds Creek - Photo 5 of 7

Tyla Rattray, number 28

2010 AMA Motocross - Round 4 - Budds Creek - Photo 6 of 7

Justin Barcia number 17

2010 AMA Motocross - Round 4 - Budds Creek - Photo 7 of 7

Dean Wilson wins the 250 MX class overall – his first ever


Your Cart