Ryan Dungey wins 450 National Motocross in Wortham, Texas. National MX Champ Chad Reed second. Christophe Pourcel wins 250 MX class overall! Tyla Rattray & Dean Wilson 2nd and 3rd.

450 Motocross Results
1. Ryan Dungey 1/1 SUZ
2. Chad Reed 2/3 KAW
3. Kyle Regal 6/2 HON
4. Brett Metcalfe 7/4 HON
5. Josh Grant 5/10 YAM
6. Thomas Hahn 4/12 SUZ
7. Mike Alessi 12/5 KTM
8. Ben Townley 3/16 HON
9. Kyle Chisholm 9/9 YAM
10. Michael Byrne 8/11 YAM
11. Kyle Cunningham YAM
12. Nick Wey KAW
13. Andrew Short HON
14. Matt Goerke YAM
15. H Harrison KAW
16. Davi Millsaps HON
17. T O’dell YAM
18. J Browne KAW
19. Ryan Sipes YAM
20. Dan Reardon YAM
450 Point standings

Chad Reed 87
Ryan Dungey 76
Mike Alessi 68
Brett Metcalfe 66
Josh Grant 60
Davi Millsaps 55
Ben Townley 54
Kyle Regal 51
Thomas Hahn 43
Andrew Short 37
Kyle Chisholm 35
Ryan Sipes 32
Michael Byrne 32
Matt Goerke 24
Nick Wey 24
Ken de Dycker 23
Kyle Cunningham 22
Ben Lemay 17
Mike Brown 15
Dan Reardon 15
250 Lites Results
1. Chris Pourcel 1/5 KAW
2. Tyla Rattray 6/1 KAW
3. Dean Wilson 3/3 KAW
4. Broc Tickle 8/2 YAM
5. Trey Canard 4/7 HON
6. Eli Tomac 2/11 HON
7. Wil Hahn 9/6 HON
8. Jake Weimer 5/12 KAW
9. Max Anstie 15/4 YAM
10. Justin Barcia 10/8 HON
11. Martin Davalos 13/9 YAM
12. Tommy Searle 12/13 KTM
13. Blake Wharton HON
14. Matt Lemoine
15. P Nicoletti KTM
16. Cole Seely HON
17. Blake Baggett SUZ
18. K Rusk KTM
19. H Hewitt SUZ
20. M Willard HON
250 Lites Point standings

Chris Pourcel 86
Eli Tomac 77
Dean Wilson 69
Trey Canard 68
Broc Tickle 61
Tyla Rattray 58
Jake Weimer 56
Justin Barcia 54
Wil Hahn 50
Max Anstie 40
Tommy Searle 39
M Davalos 35
Blake Wharton 26
Blake Baggett 26
Phil Nicoletti 18
Cole Seely 16
Ryan Morais 15
Darryn Durham 14
Matt Lemoine 13
Travis Baker 11

Freestone MX Park

450 Race 1 – Early leader is Brett Metcalfe, number 24 on the Geico Honda. Don’t see Andrew Short come by on first lap. (Learn a few minutes later his bike wouldn’t start.) Both Chad Reed and Mike Alessi have poor starts. Ryan Dungey, 2010 AMA Supercross Champion, who did not finish as well as he would of liked at the first round two weeks ago at Hangtown, eventually moves into the lead. And Ryan Dungey seems to be ‘back’ – he won the race convincingly! By almost 30 seconds! Lap times for these 450 Motocross riders are around 2 minutes 10 seconds.

The defending MX Champ, 2009 AMA 450 National Motocross Champion Chad Reed put on a great charge in the heat to come all the way up to second position at the checkered. Third place goes to Lucas Oil Honda racer Ben Townley. Thomas Hahn is next, Josh Grant follows, then Kyle Regal, Brett Metcalfe, Michael Byrne, K Chisholm, D Millsaps, Nick Wey, Mike Alessi finishes a surprising 12th.

250 Race 1 – It’s rookie Eli Tomac, the rider who won his first ever pro race in Sacramento two weeks ago, with the lead! Tomac is out front and leading – looking like a seasoned pro! Christophe Pourcel is a few places back.

But Pourcel is making a charge. He moves into second, closes the gap, then bobbles, and then makes the pass on Tomac for the lead!

At the finish, the race is won by Frenchman Christophe Pourcel! Eli Tomac is second, then Dean Wilson, Trey Canard, Jake Weimer, Tyla Rattray, Blake Wharton, Broc Tickle, Wil Hahn, and Justin Barcia tenth.

Its the start of 450 Motocross Race 2 – and its Brett Metcalfe leading at the start again! At the end of the first lap its Metcalfe, then Mike Alessi second, Andrew Short, Ryan Dungey, Kyle Regal, Chad Reed. Ben Townley comes by near last – a crash near the start.

Alessi moves quickly past Metcalfe, and is leading. Andrew Short running third. Dungey is back just a bit. Regal and Reed are back a little ways from there.

Dungey keeps charging. Halfway into the race, leader Mike Alessi has crashed. It puts Ryan Dungey into the lead now! Brett Metcalfe is second, Andrew Short third, Kyle Regal is fourth, Chad Reed is fifth, and Alessi is now sixth.

Dungey is out front, way ahead of second place, which is Brett Metcalfe. Kyle Regal has passed Andrew Short & moved into third! Short fourth, Reed fifth, Alessi sixth. Ryan Dungey is looking like he is going to sweep both motos – he is leading by almost 20 seconds right now. Townley has moved into 15th.

With Dungey out front, Regal passes Metcalfe and moves into second with just two laps to go. Reed passes Short as well. The top six – Dungey, Regal, Metcalfe, Reed, Short, Alessi. And now Reed has gone past Metcalfe …

Ryan Dungey has won the moto, and the overall in the 450 Motocross class at Freestone MX! 1 / 1 finishes!

Second in this moto is Kyle Regal, then Chad Reed, Brett Metcalfe, Mike Alessi, Andrew Short, Matt Goerke, Kyle Cunningham, Kyle Chisholm, and Josh Grant tenth.

Ryan Dungey said: We put in our work the last couple of weeks … actually, it goes all the way back to after the Vegas Supercross really. I admit we didn’t have a good race at Hangtown, but we kept after it as a team and pulled through in some pretty tough conditions in Texas. We know each other very well after four-plus years together and you could say we drew on our experience to win this overall. This was a team win.

250 Moto 2 – At the end of the first lap – Eli Tomac once again up front! Dean Wilson is second! Christophe Pourcel is 12th.

As the riders settle down, it’s Eli Tomac out front, Dean Wilson second, Blake Wharton is third, Trey Canard fourth, Tyla Rattray fifth. Christophe Pourcel is tenth.

Dean Wilson has passed Eli Tomac for the lead. So it’s Wilson leading, Tomac next, and into third is former MX2 World Motocross Champion Tyla Rattray! Fourth is Trey Canard, next Broc Tickle, followed by Max Anstie, then Wil Hahn chased by Christophe Pourcel.

Wilson leading … Tomac seems to be having some sort of problem. He seems to be slowing. The running order with about 10 minutes to go in the race: Wilson, Tyla Rattray, Broc Tickle, Max Anstie, and Christophe Pourcel has moved up to sixth! Trey Canard, Wil Hahn, and Tomac follow.

Things keep on changing as the race comes down to it’s finish. Tyla Rattray is having his best ride in a long time – he has passed team-mate Wilson and moved into the lead! Broc Tickle has moved past Wilson now too! The running order – Rattray, Tickle, Wilson, Max Anstie, Christophe Pourcel. It could be that Christophe Pourcel will win the overall, and extend the series points lead!

Tyla Rattray has won the moto! Christophe Pourcel has won the overall! The running order of this race: Rattray, Tickle, Wilson, Anstie, Pourcel, W Hahn, Canard, Barcia, Davalos, Blake Baggett, and 11th goes to Eli Tomac.

See your favorite Supercross Racers Profiles here

Supercross.com updates on Twitter

2010 AMA Motocross - Round 2 - Freestone - Photo 1 of 7

Rookie sensation Eli Tomac led much of the first 250 race, eventually finished second in that moto

2010 AMA Motocross - Round 2 - Freestone - Photo 2 of 7

Another ‘rookie’, Canadian racer Dean Wilson finished third in the first 250 race

2010 AMA Motocross - Round 2 - Freestone - Photo 3 of 7

Ben Townley finishes third in first 450 Motocross race 1

2010 AMA Motocross - Round 2 - Freestone - Photo 4 of 7

Defending 450 National Motocross Champion Chad Reed finished second in the first race

2010 AMA Motocross - Round 2 - Freestone - Photo 5 of 7

Supercross Champion Ryan Dungey won the first 450 Motocross race. By almost 30 seconds!

2010 AMA Motocross - Round 2 - Freestone - Photo 6 of 7

Former World MX2 Champion Tyla Rattray won the second moto, and finished second overall in the 250 class

2010 AMA Motocross - Round 2 - Freestone - Photo 7 of 7

Christophe Pourcel, 2010 East Supercross Champion, won the first 250 race today, and the overall


Your Cart