World MX GP – Round 1 – Spain

World MX GP – Round 1 – Spain


There are now three categories, 125, Motocross Grand Prix, and 650.

650 Results:

Joel Smets KTM

Javier Garcia Vico KTM

Yves DeMaria KTM

Cedric Melotte HON

Pierrick Paget HON

Trampas Parker KTM

125 Results:

Mickael Maschio KAW

Alessio Chiodi YAM

Andrea Bartolini YAM

Stephen Sword KTM

Steve Ramon KTM

Motocross Grand Prix Results:

Mickael Pichon SUZ

Joel Smets KTM

Stefan Everts YAM

Gordon Crockard HON

Brian Jorgensen HON

Results courtesy DORNA

Photo courtesy Stefan Geukens

  World MX GP - Round 1 - Spain - Photo 1 of 1  
  Big Three – Smets, Pichon, Everts  

2003 World Motocross Grand Prix Schedule

March 30 – SPAIN – Bellpuig

April 13 – NETHERLANDS – Valkenswaard

May 4 – GERMANY – Teutschenthal

June 1 – ITALY – Montevarchi

June 8 – BULGARIA – Sevlievo

June 22 – AUSTRIA – Karntenring

July 6 – SWEDEN – Uddevalla

July 20 – BELGIUM – Namur

August 10 – NETHERLANDS – Lierop

August 2 – GERMANY – Gaildorf

August 31 – The CZECH Republik – Loket

September 14 – FRANCE – Ernee

Husqvarna celebrating 100 years of success, 1903 – 2003

Husqvarna celebrating 100 years of success, 1903 – 2003

The first bikes to be manufactured by Husqvarna date back to March 11, 1903. The company was located on the Vätteren Lake in the south of Sweden, named after the town Husqvarna.

In 1986, under the leadership of MV Augusta Motorcycles, the company moved from Sweden to Lake Varese Italy. Husqvarna has won 63 World titles, 46 of which have been won since the big change in 1986.

Husqvarna has many events during this year to celebrate the brand’s 100 years of success

Recently, a new section of the historical Husqvarna museum dedicated exclusively to ‘Racing with Husqvarna’ was inaugurated. Exhibited in this new area are many of the bikes that have won races and championships since 1928.

On June 8 & 9, there will be a historical meeting in the town of Husqvarna, including a ‘Racing Parade’ with all the riders that won a world title with Husqvarna in motocross, enduro and supermotard.

The celebration will move to Italy in July where there will be a ‘Husky Day’ held at the Malpensa track. During this event the fans will have the chance to try the 2004 models and race with the official Team Husqvarna riders.

Next, the celebration will be in September during the EICMA exhibition in Milan, where the centenary model will be unveiled.

Congratulations to Husqvarna – 100 years of success!

Husqvarna celebrating 100 years of success, 1903 - 2003 - Photo 1 of 1
Giovanni Castiglioni & Bengt Andersson at the Husqvarna Museum

Daytona Supercross info

Daytona Supercross info

This is the 33rd running of the “Daytona Supercross by Honda”. Ricky Carmichael can tie Jeff Stanton’s record of four-straight victories if he wins on the long, rough, and sandy Daytona course. The support class will be the 125 East series. The track is designed by Gary Bailey.

The ‘Daytona Supercross by Honda’ is considered the most prestigious stop on the American tour, dating all the way back to 1971. Past winners of the event reads like a “Who’s Who” of motocross – Mark Blackwell, Jim Weinert, Roger De Coster, Tony DiStefano, Bob Hannah, Darrell Schultz, Marty Tripes, David Bailey, Rick Johnson, Jeff Stanton, Jeff Emig, Mike Kiedrowski, and Jeremy McGrath.

“My three Daytona wins were among the biggest of my career,” Jeremy McGrath told the American Motorcyclist magazine earlier this season when he announced his retirement. “That race is so grueling that it proves that you are at the top of your game if you can win it.”

Daytona will feature same-day coverage on SPEED Channel starting at 7:30 p.m. EST. The two-hour show will feature both the 250 and 125 main events. Motorcycle Hall of Famer and two-time Daytona Supercross winner Rick Johnson will provide color commentary on the TV broadcast.

Schedule for Saturday, March 8, Daytona Supercross by Honda

  1. 9:00am – 12:00pm – Early entry for spectators
  2. 8:30am – 11:00am – Practice
  3. 11:00am – 12:15pm – Qualifying Heats
  4. 12:30pm – 1:00pm -Opening Ceremonies
  5. 1:00pm – 1:24pm -125 Heat Races
  6. 1:24pm – 2:18pm – 250 Heat Races
  7. 2:20pm – 2:30pm – Intermission
  8. 2:30pm – 2:40pm – 125 Last Chance Qualifier
  9. 2:40pm – 3:04pm – 250 Semi Races
  10. 3:05pm – 3:15pm – Intermission
  11. 3:15pm – 3:25pm – 250 Last Chance Qualifier
  12. 3:30pm – 3:50pm – 125 Main Event (15 laps – 22 riders)
  13. 4:05pm – 4:35pm – 250 Main Event (20 Laps – 30 riders)

Courtesy AMA Pro-Racing

Daytona Supercross info - Photo 1 of 1

Free Shipping!!! Dismiss


Your Cart