1st Annual Riders Above Dirt Awards - Photo 1 of 31

Carey Hart received the “Lifetime Achievement Award” during the 1st ever R.A.D. (Riders Above Dirt) Awards. Held at Pala Casino in Pala, CA, The R.A.D. Awards replaced the defunct AFMXA Awards. Pro Skater and radio host Jason Ellis hosted the event, while the sports top FMX stars presented the awards which inluded: Nate Adams, Jeremy Twitch Stenberg, Mike Mason, Ronnie Faisst and many more of the top stars. Proceeds from the event benefited the Chris Ackerman Foundation, a spinal cord injury assitance organization.

Winners from the 1st Annual R.A.D. Awards:

  • The Money Shot / Photographer: Behind the Gate / Chris Tedesco (Robbie Maddison)
  • Biggest Get Off: Andre Villa
  • Behind the Scenes: Charles Dao
  • Big Nutz: Robbie Maddison
  • Rookie of the Year: Josh Sheehan
  • Steppin up the Game: Mike Mason
  • Sickest Viral Video: Dirt Shark Compilation – Ash Hodges
  • Big Steaze: Nate Adams
  • Fan Favorite: Jeremy Stenberg
  • Lifetime Achievement – Carey Hart

Check out the our photo gallery from the awards show:

Free Shipping!!! Dismiss


Your Cart