Yes, the video quality is terrible. But this race is still considered to be the ‘best’ supercross race of all time. David Bailey and Rick Johnson – battling for 20 laps. Multiple lead changes. The crowd going crazy. Announcer Larry Huffman screaming like crazy.

David won the race, and Rick would go on to win the 1986 AMA Supercross Championship. Also in this video – Jeff Ward number 1, Ron Lechien number 2, Broc Glover #4. And see who else you can spot!

You want retro? How about the greatest supercross race ever? The 1986 battle between David Bailey & Rick Johnson is still considered the best race in the history of the sport. Shot by Lex on VHS for Rick Johnson Racing


Free Shipping!!! Dismiss


Your Cart