• banner_10674



Round 4, Phoenix Feature

Wordsmythe, Mr. Tyler Young Only four riders turn faster laps than James Stewart at Bank One Ballpark. Ricky Carmichael, Travis Pastrana, David Vuillemin, and Mike Larocco. That’s first through fourth in the 250 main. (To view the complete results & point standings, you can view this link) MC on the defence Ernesto floats with his [...]

Round 3, Anaheim II

Written by Tyler YoungA night for heroics. It’s been a long time coming, but Mike Larocco’s fans finally get what they’ve been waiting for. Hero (n) 1. In classical mythology, a man, especially the son of a god and a mortal, who is famous for possessing some extraordinary gift, for example, superhuman strength. 2. somebody [...]

18 photos from Ryan Mahoney

Time to give a little ‘shout out’ & some love … We want to give a little ‘shout out’ & some love to a few of the people that help us So, how about we start with photographers? These are a few photos of Ryan Mahoney from the first three rounds. You can see more [...]

Even more photos from 2002!

Here are 38 more photos from the 2002 AMA/EA Sports Supercross Series Photos: Bill Q, Frank H, Gene R, Marty R, Steve B, Ryan M, and Paul S function OpenWindow(url, width, height) { window.open(url, ‘img’, ‘resizable, width=’+width+’,height=’+height+”); } The landmark ‘Big A’ of Anaheim Stadium Michael Byrne Ricky Carmichael Oh no!!! This is what supercross [...]

Le Cobra!

Interview: David Vuillemin by Angela Hall David & Erica Angela: First of all, congratulations on your win in Anaheim! (And now San Diego!) This must be a very exciting accomplishment and a great way to start out the year for you. How did you feel going into the first race at Anaheim, and what did [...]

Round 2, San Diego – Details! Details!

Written by Tyler Young Exactly what happend on Saturday night in San Diego? More of the unexpected, down to the strange details. Travis lifts through the night pumping his fist over his head, his SoBe Suzuki’s wheels leaving brief silver streaks before walls of cheering people. The track is far below him, but it’s coming [...]

Photos from the 2002 series (v.1)

Here are 20 photos from the 2002 series. Hope you enjoy them … function OpenWindow(url, width, height) { window.open(url, ‘img’, ‘resizable, width=’+width+’,height=’+height+”); } Ricky Carmichael Scoreboard Tim Ferry James ‘Bubba’ Stewart & friends Mike LaRocco Ezra Lusk Jeremy McGrath Travis Pastrana 250 Podium Nate Ramsey Chad Reed Stephane Roncada Start Start James ‘Bubba’ Stewart Ivan [...]

Round 1, Anaheim Blow by Blow

Written by Tyler Young When you hear people say, “Well, that’s racing”, they are talking about the kind of thing that happened January 5th at Edison Field.Also: See the multimedia version of this story in Total Race Coverage! The 125 West Season Opener is already in the history books. Who won the race? Travis Preston. [...]

Jam Sports, AMA Pro Racing announce 2003 AMA Supercross markets

Press Release: PICKERINGTON, Ohio – JamSports and AMA Pro Racing today announced the list of major-market cities that will constitute the 2003 AMA U.S. Supercross Championship. The season will kick off in Los Angeles on January 4 and conclude in New York on May 3. The cities included in the 2003 AMA U.S. Supercross season [...]

It’s official – McGrath Racing & Bud Light team up

Hollywood CALIFORNIA: There was an official press conference today to announce Jeremy McGrath’s new relationship with Anheuser-Busch’s Bud Light beer. [img1] I spoke briefly with Jeremy after the conference was over. RJ RJ: With your first Bud Light press conference, you’ve gotten a small taste of the huge amount of corporate pressure that will now [...]