The podium at the 2012 Motocross of Nations in Lommel, Belgium

Motocross of Nations Hi-lite show to air multiple times in US and Canada through Holidays on CBS Sports Network

Published December 13th, 2012

Great news for the North American fans as a special 30-minute TV show of the 2012 FIM Monster Energy Motocross of Nations will be aired for four times through the upcoming Holidays on CBS Sports Network.

Starting with two airings, right at the peak of Christmas, on December 25th (at 10.30PM EST/7.30PM PST) and 26th (7.00AM EST/4AM PST) and followed by another two broadcasts on December 29th (6.00PM EST/3.00PM PST) and 30th (9.00AM EST/6.00AM PST) the US and Canadian motocross enthusiasts will have the chance to re-experience the adrenaline-filled moments of an unforgettable 66th running of the ‘Olympics of Motocross’.

The epic 2012 edition of the Monster Energy FIM Motocross of Nations, held in Lommel, Belgium on September 30th, delivered all and even more than it anticipated. With a stunning performance for Team Germany that brought home the Chamberlain Trophy as overall winner, with outstanding sand-riding lessons by 6-time FIM World Champion Antonio Cairoli and by 2012 MX2 World Champion Jeffry Herlings and with a dramatic outing for Team USA, the most prestigious motocross race in the world once again provided unmatchable ingredients and excitement.

Looking forward, with building anticipation, to the 2013 edition, to be held at home of the 2012 winners in Teutschenthal, Germany, the upcoming CBS Sports Network’s 30-minute special show will give North American mainstream television viewers a great opportunity to experience pure motocross winter magic and to re-capture the key moments of the latest unforgettable Monster Energy FIM Motocross of Nations.

Comments

comments