• banner09


News from January 2013

2013 Oakland Supercross 250 Lites WEST Main

POS. # RIDER BIKE INTERVAL BEST TIME 1 94 Ken Roczen KTM 250 SX-F 15 Laps 55.453 2 43 Cole Seely Honda CRF 250 +05.596 55.988 3 21 Jason Anderson Suzuki RM-Z250 +19.034 56.441 4 40 Martin Davalos Kawasaki KX 250F +22.545 56.611 5 32 Malcolm Stewart KTM 250 SX-F +29.461 56.349 6 176 Joey [...]

2013 Oakland Supercross 250 Lites WEST Heat Race

Heat Race 1 POS. # RIDER BIKE INTERVAL BEST TIME 1 36 Jessy Nelson Honda CRF 250 6 Laps 56.399 2 28 Tyla Rattray Kawasaki KX 250F +02.231 56.941 3 21 Jason Anderson Suzuki RM-Z250 +06.090 55.483 4 43 Cole Seely Honda CRF 250 +07.235 56.06 5 23 Jake Canada Honda CRF 250 +10.823 57.125 [...]

2013 Oakland Supercross 250 Lites WEST LCQ

POS. # RIDER BIKE INTERVAL BEST TIME 1 205 Josh Cachia KTM 250 SX-F 4 Laps 59.24 2 66 Killian Rusk Honda CRF 250 +03.073 59.64 TOP 2 RIDERS ADVANCE TO MAIN 3 78 Scott Champion Honda CRF 250 +04.937 59.929 4 329 Chad Gores Honda CRF 250 +10.549 1:00.742 5 360 Aaron Siminoe Kawasaki [...]

Round 4 – Monster Energy AMA Supercross Series 2013 – Oakland

Ryan Villopoto wins 450 Supercross Main Event in Oakland. Kenny Roczen victorious in 250 West SX Main. Millsaps retains points lead in 450, Roczen takes over points in 250 West. It’s the O.co Coliseum – home of the NFL’s Oakland Raiders football team, and MLB’s Oakland Athletics baseball team. Today – it’s Monster Energy Supercross! [...]

Preview of the Oakland Supercross 2013

First, let’s look back at what happened last year in Oakland … Series Points Leader Davi Millsaps: The day started off good (last Saturday in Anaheim). I had good qualifying times and felt good on the bike. The bike felt great. The track was pretty gnarly. I went over the bars going into the first [...]

X Games Aspen Kicks Off Global Expansion with 20 Hours of Live Coverage on ESPN and ABC

X Games Aspen 2013 will mark the return of live coverage on ABC and 20 live hours in high-definition on ESPN, January 24 – 27, 2013 from Aspen, Colo.  WatchESPN will stream all 20 hours of coverage as well as three hours of original content while ESPN 3D will televise all 21.5 hours of live [...]

Video – Rockstar Energy Suzuki’s Beyond the Finish Line – Millsaps, Sipes, Wharton, Izzi, Anderson, Baker

This is a great new video from the Rockstar Energy Suzuki racing team. Features 2013 Supercross and Motocross riders Davi Millsaps, Ryan Sipes, Blake Wharton, Nico Izzi, Jason Anderson, and Daniel Baker. Suzuki says: Beyond the Finish Line follows the Rockstar Energy Racing team on and off the track as they take on the 2013 [...]

Win a chance to kart against Red Bull KTM riders Dungey, Roczen, Musquin

Win a chance to race against the Red Bull KTM Team riders by clocking the fastest lap time at participating K1 Speed indoor go kart tracks! Qualifying begins on January 21 at 12 p.m. and runs until January 27 at 8 p.m. One winner from each of the locations below will have their chance to [...]

Photo Feature: 2013 Anaheim II SX

The race was Saturday night, in Angel Stadium. In the premiere 450 SX class, defending Monster Energy Supercross Series Champion Ryan Villopoto won his first main event of the year. In the 250 West SX class, defending champion Eli Tomac won his third race in a row. And Kevin Windham announced his retirement from professional [...]

2013 Anaheim II SX race recap – Villopoto was due, Windham stops, Tomac continues

A2 review is really the story of three people. Ryan Villopoto. Kevin Windham. Eli Tomac. Ryan Villopoto is the defending Monster Energy AMA Supercross Series Champion. He clinched the 2012 title last April – and then injured his knee at the Seattle supercross – basically putting an end to his 2012 season. Ryan won this [...]