• banner_10517


News from October 2012

2007 Motocross of Nations – Photo Review

It was a very historic weekend in MX racing. The Motocross of Nations returned to the USA for the first time since 1987. The race was held at Budds Creek MD. Team USA (Ricky Carmichael in his last professional race, Ryan Villopoto, who set history by winning both of his motos on a 250 again [...]

Revisiting the 2011 High Point AMA National Motocross

Let’s start with who won. Ryan Villopoto won the 450 Motocross class – his first MX win of the season, as he would go on to win the championship – his first in the 450 Motocross class. Ryan Dungey scored second on the day, and Chad Reed finished third – and kept the series points [...]

The Making Of… (Episode 4)

The Making Of … (Episode 4) is part of the new “Supercross Originals” channel, unique video content brought to you exclusively on Supercross.com. Who is Matt Cook? In this episode we meet a successful web entrepreneur named Matt Cook and the people around him. The team (Jeff Ward, Ricky Johnson, and Others) speak out about Matt, [...]

2012 Australian Supercross Series – Round 2 – Phillip Island GP Circuit

Chad Reed returns ‘home’ to Australia, wins Aussie SX Round 2! Supercross Open Class Results – 20 lap Main Event: Chad Reed – HON Jay Marmont – KAW Daniel McCoy – YAM Jake Moss – HON Lawson Bopping – YAM Jake Moss – HON Todd Waters – SUZ Tye Simmonds – HON Ben Townley – [...]

2004 Anaheim 1 Supercross photo review

It was the opening round of the 2004 AMA Supercross Series at Anaheim. Chad Reed on the 22 Yamaha would go on to win the race, and ultimately, the 2004 AMA Supercross Series championship. In the photos below, you’ll see Chad, David Vuillemin, Tim Ferry, Ezra Lusk, Ivan Tedesco, Andrew Short, Nick Wey, Kevin Windham, [...]

Monster Energy Cup 2012 Photo Feature

It’s the hybrid supercross / motocross race once a year in Las Vegas – The 2012 Monster Energy Cup. You can see the results and more at the link … but here are more photos from the race! (Click on the thumbnails to view the larger images.)   Ryan Villopoto 1, Justin Barcia 51  

KTM’s “Behind The Machine” Episode 3

Here is episode three, called Life in Transition. KTM says: It was a year and a half ago and KTM was midway through their Pursuit of a Championship. With Mike Alessi out, the weight of winning fell on the shoulders of two-time World Champion Marvin Musquin and veteran Andrew Short. But the unavoidable disasters that [...]

Class is in: SX Ed with Miss Supercross Dianna Dahlgren – Episode 6

Supercross is a tough business. Watch as Dean Wilson, Darryn Durham and Miss Supercross, Dianna Dahlgren, compare their battle scars while at the Party in the Pits. The video is below. Class is in!

Adam Cianciarulo … The Future of Supercross?

He’s never won an AMA Supercross Series title. In fact, over the past 20 years, only seven people on this planet can say they have done that (Jeremy McGrath, Jeff Emig, Ricky Carmichael, James Stewart, Chad Reed, Ryan Dungey, and Ryan Villopoto). He’s never even won an AMA Supercross race. Yet, he has the possibility [...]

2013 World Motocross Championship Schedule announced

The FIM and Youthstream have released the 2013 schedule for the Motocross World Championships. The 2013 Motocross of Nations will be held in Germany. The MX1 and MX2 schedule is below as well. FIM Motocross of Nations – 29 September – Teutschenthal, Germany FIM MX1 & MX2 Motocross World Championships 2 March * – Losail [...]