News from December 2011

Meet the 2012 MotoConcepts Team

Team MotoConcepts held their team introduction at Milestone MX Park, where team owner Mike Genova, announced the supercross and motocross riders for their 2012 program. This year’s team includes: Mike Alessi, Jeff Alessi, Tommy Weeck, Jake Canada and Vince Friese. Tony Alessi, who joined the team as Technical Director for the 450 program, was very [...]

Defending Monster Energy Supercross Champion Ryan Villopoto ready for repeat?

Courtesy Feld Motor Sports – Defending Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, champion Ryan Villopoto looks hungry. Down more than 20 pounds since dedicating himself to the boot-camp program implemented by renowned trainer Aldon Baker, the 23-year old from the outskirts of Seattle rarely misses a meal – he’s hungry to become the [...]

2012 SX coming … flashback to Round 10 – AMA/FIM Supercross Series 2011 – Indianapolis

We now showcase Round 11 of the 2011 “Monster Energy Supercross Series” in Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis, Indianna. The big winner that night? Ryan Villopoto and his Kawasaki. Ryan Villopoto wins Round 10 of the AMA Supercross Series in Indianapolis at Lucas Oil Stadium. He extends his 2011 series points lead to 26 over James [...]

Third Annual Ricky Carmichael Daytona? Amateur Supercross Championship Returns in 2012 with two day racing format

MX Sports is pleased to announce the return of the third annual Ricky Carmichael Daytona Amateur Supercross Championship (RCSX) to the legendary Daytona International Speedway, following Saturday’s Daytona Supercross event. For the first time ever, RCSX has expanded to a two-day racing format, taking place Sunday, March 11 and Monday, March 12, 2012. “We are [...]

2012 MotoConcepts Team Announcement

Yesterday the motocross media was invited to Milestone MX Park to meet the 2012 MotoConcepts Team. Team Owner, Mike Genova, proudly announced his new team which includes riders: Mike Alessi, Jeff Alessi, Tommy Weeck, Jake Canada, and Vince Friese. Referring to their bikes as ‘MotoConcepts Bikes’, Mike and Jeff will be riding in the premiere [...]

Tune in: Levi LaVallee on Tonight Show on Wednesday

Snowmobile star Levi LaVallee will be a guest on the Tonight Show with Jay Leno this Wednesday, December 14 at 11:35 p.m. ET/PT (10:35 p.m. CT) on NBC. Levi will follow comedian Louis C.K., starting off on the couch and an interview with Jay Leno, and then proceeding to become the first person to jump [...]

2012 Monster Energy Supercross Season Preview to air on CBS Sports television Christmas Day

Feld Motor Sports has announced that CBS Sports TV will showcase the highly anticipated Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, preview show Sunday, December 25 at 2:00 p.m. Eastern Time USA. The one-hour season preview show will foreshadow what’s to be expected when the gates drop on the 2012 Monster Energy Supercross Championship [...]

American Motorcyclist Association announces 2011 AMA Motorcyclist of the Year: Nancy Sabater

The American Motorcyclist Association (AMA) announced today its AMA Motorcyclist of the Year: AMA member and motorcycle activist Nancy Sabater. Awarded annually, the AMA Motorcyclist of the Year designation recognizes the person or persons who had the most profound impact on the world of motorcycling in the previous 12 months. Sabater, a motorcyclist from Charlotte [...]

Babbitt’s Monster Energy Amsoil Kawasaki’s Chad Johnson and Tyler Bowers Sweep Both Nights in Wilkes Barre

Babbitt’s Monster Energy Amsoil Kawasaki’s Chad Johnson and Tyler Bowers each came away with a win at the two-night race weekend at the Mohegan Sun Arena in Wilkes Barre, Pa. for Round 4 of the 2012 AMA Arenacross series. On Friday, two-time Arenacross Champion Johnson would get his first win of the season while teammates [...]

Supercross 2012 countdown – Flashback to Daytona Supercross 2011

The 2012 AMA Supercross Series starts the first weekend in January, at Angel Stadium in Anaheim, California. We look back at the 2011 season, which saw Ryan Villopoto win his first ever premiere Supercross championship, in a year where he also dominated AMA Motocross. This flashback is of the Daytona Supercross 2011, officially called The [...]