News from October 2006

Mr. Vito Ippolito elected President of the FIM (Federation Internationale Motocycliste)

The 123rd FIM Congress ended in Salvador, Brazil on October 21, 2006. And Mr. Vito Ippolito was elected FIM President on Monday the 16th October. Mr. Ippolito is Venezuelan; he is 54 years old and married with 3 children. He has been President of the FMV (Venezuelan Federation) since 1992, he was member of the [...]

M.O.R.E. & Damzl Inc. 1st Annual Powder Puff Race

Racing for the fight against Breast Cancer – October 14, 2006 #1415 Race Report – Lauren Brogger (driver) & Lindsey Lovell (co-driver) By: Lindsey Lovell This weekend was definitely one of the best times of my life. Friday we arrived in Barstow, CA. I was able to prerun with Geoff & Mo of Giant Motorsports [...]

Results: Las Vegas, US Open Supercross (Stewart wins)

Las Vegas Supercross results: James Stewart KAW Ricky Carmichael SUZ David Vuillemin HON Kevin Windham HON Michael Byrne KAW Tim Ferry KAW Chad Johnson Ivan Tedesco SUZ Heath Vos HON Cole Siebler Kyle Partridge Danny Smith HON Supercross 250 results: Josh Grant HON Jake Weime HON Thomas Hahn HON Ben Townley KAW Steve Boniface HON [...]

Supercross Champion Ricky Carmichael signs car racing contract

AMA Supercross Champion Ricky Carmichael has signed a multi-year car racing contract, according to the Akron Beacon Journal. RC will be with the MB2 team, which is owned by Bobby Ginn, and based in North Carolina.Visit this link at Akron Beacon Journal to read all the details. And, from Daytona International Speedway comes word that [...]

Watch some video?’s exclusive video clips Carmichael, Stewart, Reed. Tedesco, Langston, Villipoto. Dungey, Hepler, Hill. We have published free video clips on Here’s the link to check ‘em all out:, the same videos in better quality (and iPod ready) are available for $1.99 at’s Video & Podcast Center. So, what’s new? Ricky Carmichael riding [...]

2007 Teams & New Photos

More Supercross 2007 (New photos below) Team Makita Suzuki: Manager Roger De Coster. Ricky Carmichael, Ivan Tedesco, Ryan Dungey Kawasaki Monster Energy Team: Manager Mike Fisher. James Stewart, Tim Ferry Team Yamaha: Manager Jim Perry. Grant Langston, Broc Hepler, Josh Hill Team L & M Racing Yamaha: Manager / Co-owner Larry Brooks. Chad Reed, Nate [...]